SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1039 (Modern Poet blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2168 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/04 4:45 PM
Last Updated:9/19/04 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for the review, Debra, I would love to see a photo of your blouse. The pattern photo looks like something I would really like to make/have! I certainly do appreciate all the info about construction you share with us.
7/16/04 4:58 PM
Ruth C said...
Thanks for your review as I am planning to made this as soon as my local store that carries Purrfection patterns gets this one.
7/16/04 5:38 PM
Diana M said...
I wasn't familiar with that pattern site; spent quite a few minutes looking around there. She has some really nice looking designs -- thanks for the review and the intro to a new-to-me independent!
7/16/04 6:02 PM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! I am just gaga over the samples in the pattern site's gallery for this. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
7/17/04 7:18 AM
Mollykat said...
Really nice top. I didn't know this was a company offering cup sizing. Thanks for the info!
7/17/04 7:25 AM
AnneM said...
I've been looking at this pattern - I like the design. Thanks for the review; would love to see a picture if you can. I just love the Purrfection website gallery.
7/17/04 8:22 AM
slee said...
Would love to see a picture of your blouse. Thanks for the review.
7/17/04 10:53 AM
diane s said...
I'd love to see a picture, did you try using a different cup size? I've been wanting to try this pattern, thank you for the review!!
7/18/04 8:18 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is a cool looking blouse; I've already got a wrap top pattern that I think I could adapt to this one but I have a question...how is the underlap side of the front secured? Is there a tie or does it have a button or snap? Just curious! Thanks for the review!
7/19/04 9:54 AM
Battgirl said...
I love this style. I must have this! Will add it to my collection. Thanks for your tips.
8/1/04 9:48 PM
Debra H said...
Hey, this one sure generated alot of comments! Sorry that I have been out of pocket for a while and not responding. The pattern instructions offere several options for closures. One odd thing about this is that the button option along the right side does now include a snap inside to hold the left edge in place and I felt that was needed so I did add this. So one inner snap for the left front that is underneath and three buttons to secure right front. I hope to have a photo up in October.
9/16/04 1:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a pretty blouse! Thanks for the helpful review.
9/19/04 10:16 AM
Teri said...
Very cute. I bet it looks great on.
9/19/04 11:20 AM
D1Diva said...
This one is my favorite of their patterns, but I have been hesitating because I have heard they run really large through the chest. I may have to go for it though! Your version is really pretty, thanks for the pic!
9/20/04 0:43 AM
LiZ said...
This is a very pretty blouse style and your fabric is pretty as well.
9/20/04 3:01 AM
tamtay said...
Wonderful job on the blouse, Debra. This pattern is on my 'to make' list. I'm looking forward to seeing how the different cup sizes work. Purrfection's 'Perfect Trousers' pattern comes with pattern pieces for both apple and pear-shaped body types (I haven't made that one yet, either).
9/20/04 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now