SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> S4350 

Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo

 
 
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
stunning, really really pretty!
3/6/11 5:59 AM
Aless said...
Just gorgeous-well done!
3/3/11 5:42 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Stunning dress, thanks for the excellent review.
3/2/11 0:57 AM
mad stash said...
Stunning dress and it's a perfect fit! I imagine this dress would look nice in a simple cotton fabric too. How did you get the fabric on either side of the slit in the front neckline to lay flat? I tried making a vintage dress with a similar neckline, but the fabric on either side of the slit insists on rollling down. Even though it's interfaced.
3/1/11 7:48 PM
bananaoil said...
You look lovely. Great Dress.
2/28/11 4:17 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful dress.
2/28/11 1:21 AM
Kayseri said...
Beautiful classy dress. I hope you have somewhere special to wear it!
2/27/11 11:06 PM
cabrewer82 said...
This dress is amazing! I love the sheer neckline and everything else about this dress!!
2/27/11 10:42 PM
SewWil said...
GORGEOUS dress!!! Great job. I like your detailed review of how tis came together.
2/27/11 9:42 PM
Athene said...
You look so lovely - a very foxy dress.
2/27/11 6:33 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a beautiful dress! Love, love, love the mixture of fabric!
2/27/11 4:46 PM
Kat B. said...
Very beautiful! I enjoyed reading your blog about the construction of this dress. It has quite the history!
2/27/11 1:47 PM
ladybegood said...
Using the old skirt and the tulle for the yoke is brilliant! Thanks for the tip on sewing the yoke. I have vintage patterns with this sort of detail, so I'll be sure to use your tips when I tackle them.
2/27/11 1:47 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! I love what you did with that pattern. It's a beautiful dress. So creative! The crinoline gives good body to the skirt
2/27/11 1:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Your version of this vintage dress is beautiful. Making the 3 to 4 muslins paid off with a perfect fit. I really like how you used the mesh tulle on the yoke and sleeves.
2/27/11 10:44 AM
Sondra Leigh said...

2/27/11 10:35 AM
Sondra Leigh said...
Beautiful! And a great way to repurpose a treasured old skirt.
2/27/11 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review