Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1083 (MISSES' COAT) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 771 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 4:02 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 4:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Amazing work! I'll be making a winter coat next year, and I'll be referring to this review - great info on the armscyes, thank you!
2/27/11 4:25 PM
Nan Kay said...
wonderful coat. Love your creativity.
2/27/11 4:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Isn't it WONDERFUL that you can create what you can dream up??!! ;)
2/27/11 5:06 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! It looks divine (and warm) to wear!
2/27/11 5:07 PM
mastdenman said...
What a beautiful coat. Truly a work of art.
2/27/11 5:10 PM
Christas said...
Amazing coat! It looks very warm!
2/27/11 5:21 PM
KarmenG said...
Bravo!! ; ) This is soooo wonderful and I'm sure you'll feel like a queen wearing it! Warm and regal.....so beautiful.
2/27/11 6:15 PM
Athene said...
Such a wonderful coat, so warm cuddly on the inside and a great exterior for those cold wet winters.
2/27/11 6:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty coat, you did an amazing job.
2/27/11 7:26 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Wow!! I was thinking of lining a coat with faux fur but I thought I would have to make the coat a few sizes bigger to leave room for the fur. You don't mention adjusting for the bulk of the fur.
2/27/11 8:05 PM
Wino said...
Great coat! Thanks for such a detailed review. This coat is my next project and your review will be a big help.
2/27/11 9:07 PM
Woolygal said...
I can't even imagine thinking a about doing a project like this. If there was an oscar for sewing, you'd get it hands down. Congrats.
2/28/11 6:55 AM
Fran G said...
This coat truly highlights your talent. So beautiful! Well done!
2/28/11 7:06 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is just fabulous, you must feel like million dollar in it!
2/28/11 7:52 AM
marjenann said...
Thank you so much for sharing your amazing construction journey. Your coat is fabulous and incredibly inspiring! Annette
2/28/11 8:04 AM
Karine said...
That's a masterpiece! Your coat is beautiful and will be so warm! Thanks for all of the explanations and photos - they're very helpful.
2/28/11 9:00 AM
bebrown said...
Boy, I wish I had thrift shops near me with finds like that! Seriously, it's a beautiful coat showing real creativity. I have a coat similar to yours (same color) that I bought in a fur salon for more money than I care to think about! I'm just not gutsy enough to try sewing anything like that.
2/28/11 9:35 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful coat! It must be very warm. It's intriguing to see this pattern in such a different fabric/fur.
2/28/11 4:27 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing knock-out job on that coat! Love the mink lining!
2/28/11 7:25 PM
DorothyK said...
This is an amazing project. I'm in awe!
3/1/11 12:34 PM
Annette1 said...
You are just amazing, Kay. Such SKILL you have! Your coat is beautiful. :o)
3/4/11 3:11 PM
Mahler said...
What a sewist you are. This was an extra-ordinary projest. The output is more then amazing. I hope I get to try it out when I see you next time ;-) Congratulations !!! Once again, you impressed me.
3/7/11 1:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
An adventurous and impressive project, and a triumphant success by the looks of it. Well done.
3/13/11 7:15 AM
BetsyV said...
Kay thank you for the excellent review. I was sitting on the fence about this pattern, but now will jump off and order it. I remember reading your blog entries about this coat, and didn't remember it was this pattern until I searched here for a review.
9/4/11 8:31 AM
solosmocker said...
This is a spectacular garment! I plan on starting this pattern soon and your review and all the flicker photos are extremely helpful. Thank you so much! Did you get a bargain on that fur?? It's gorgeous.
12/6/11 8:29 AM
Phillis2 said...
OMG! I applaud you!! I love what you did and I love this coat. I bet it feels like heaven inside?
1/9/13 4:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us