SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1083 (MISSES' COAT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 4:02 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Amazing work! I'll be making a winter coat next year, and I'll be referring to this review - great info on the armscyes, thank you!
2/27/11 4:25 PM
Nan Kay said...
wonderful coat. Love your creativity.
2/27/11 4:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Isn't it WONDERFUL that you can create what you can dream up??!! ;)
2/27/11 5:06 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! It looks divine (and warm) to wear!
2/27/11 5:07 PM
mastdenman said...
What a beautiful coat. Truly a work of art.
2/27/11 5:10 PM
Christas said...
Amazing coat! It looks very warm!
2/27/11 5:21 PM
KarmenG said...
Bravo!! ; ) This is soooo wonderful and I'm sure you'll feel like a queen wearing it! Warm and regal.....so beautiful.
2/27/11 6:15 PM
Athene said...
Such a wonderful coat, so warm cuddly on the inside and a great exterior for those cold wet winters.
2/27/11 6:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty coat, you did an amazing job.
2/27/11 7:26 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Wow!! I was thinking of lining a coat with faux fur but I thought I would have to make the coat a few sizes bigger to leave room for the fur. You don't mention adjusting for the bulk of the fur.
2/27/11 8:05 PM
Wino said...
Great coat! Thanks for such a detailed review. This coat is my next project and your review will be a big help.
2/27/11 9:07 PM
Woolygal said...
I can't even imagine thinking a about doing a project like this. If there was an oscar for sewing, you'd get it hands down. Congrats.
2/28/11 6:55 AM
Fran G said...
This coat truly highlights your talent. So beautiful! Well done!
2/28/11 7:06 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is just fabulous, you must feel like million dollar in it!
2/28/11 7:52 AM
marjenann said...
Thank you so much for sharing your amazing construction journey. Your coat is fabulous and incredibly inspiring! Annette
2/28/11 8:04 AM
Karine said...
That's a masterpiece! Your coat is beautiful and will be so warm! Thanks for all of the explanations and photos - they're very helpful.
2/28/11 9:00 AM
bebrown said...
Boy, I wish I had thrift shops near me with finds like that! Seriously, it's a beautiful coat showing real creativity. I have a coat similar to yours (same color) that I bought in a fur salon for more money than I care to think about! I'm just not gutsy enough to try sewing anything like that.
2/28/11 9:35 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful coat! It must be very warm. It's intriguing to see this pattern in such a different fabric/fur.
2/28/11 4:27 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing knock-out job on that coat! Love the mink lining!
2/28/11 7:25 PM
DorothyK said...
This is an amazing project. I'm in awe!
3/1/11 12:34 PM
Annette1 said...
You are just amazing, Kay. Such SKILL you have! Your coat is beautiful. :o)
3/4/11 3:11 PM
Mahler said...
What a sewist you are. This was an extra-ordinary projest. The output is more then amazing. I hope I get to try it out when I see you next time ;-) Congratulations !!! Once again, you impressed me.
3/7/11 1:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
An adventurous and impressive project, and a triumphant success by the looks of it. Well done.
3/13/11 7:15 AM
BetsyV said...
Kay thank you for the excellent review. I was sitting on the fence about this pattern, but now will jump off and order it. I remember reading your blog entries about this coat, and didn't remember it was this pattern until I searched here for a review.
9/4/11 8:31 AM
solosmocker said...
This is a spectacular garment! I plan on starting this pattern soon and your review and all the flicker photos are extremely helpful. Thank you so much! Did you get a bargain on that fur?? It's gorgeous.
12/6/11 8:29 AM
Phillis2 said...
OMG! I applaud you!! I love what you did and I love this coat. I bet it feels like heaven inside?
1/9/13 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3337

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8089

photo
by: fauxgetabo...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now