SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/11 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look feminine, trim and curvy!! (Some of us... ahumm) Have a bust 'cos we're curvy 'cos we're NOT trim :(... Very pretty!! ;)
3/1/11 11:02 AM
homejewel said...
I love your top (fabric is great) and think that it looks great on you. I think if you were bustier, it would draw attention to the bust. I don't know about you, but I'd rather draw attention to the overall outfit rather than my female parts. After seeing yours on you, I am excited to sew mine (and I'm in the smaller bust club).
3/1/11 2:09 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. I think it is flattering on you. I like the print a lot.
3/1/11 2:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
3/1/11 4:36 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! You've been sewing up a storm lately - please send mojo my way! :-)
3/1/11 4:52 PM
craftygamma said...
I like that top a lot and thank you for the review. I have the pattern and am now inspired to make it for my daughter. It seems as though it doesn't dip too far like so many of the tops do nowadays.
3/1/11 5:26 PM
Cerisa said...
The top looks great on you. I agree with the others saying that it suits your figure. It is not a good top for busty gals. I like the colour and print too.
3/1/11 7:30 PM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you for all the kind comments. I'm encouraged about the pattern after all!
3/3/11 2:36 PM
LynneMR said...
That's a very pretty top and I love the colour/pattern.
3/7/11 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now