SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:3/1/11 10:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LynneMR said... (3/7/11 6:26 AM) Reply
That's a very pretty top and I love the colour/pattern.
callmeRuth said... (3/3/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the kind comments. I'm encouraged about the pattern after all!
Cerisa said... (3/1/11 7:30 PM) Reply
The top looks great on you. I agree with the others saying that it suits your figure. It is not a good top for busty gals. I like the colour and print too.
craftygamma said... (3/1/11 5:26 PM) Reply
I like that top a lot and thank you for the review. I have the pattern and am now inspired to make it for my daughter. It seems as though it doesn't dip too far like so many of the tops do nowadays.
Christas said... (3/1/11 4:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! You've been sewing up a storm lately - please send mojo my way! :-)
Lori V said... (3/1/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute top.
SewWil said... (3/1/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I think it is flattering on you. I like the print a lot.
homejewel said... (3/1/11 2:09 PM) Reply
I love your top (fabric is great) and think that it looks great on you. I think if you were bustier, it would draw attention to the bust. I don't know about you, but I'd rather draw attention to the overall outfit rather than my female parts. After seeing yours on you, I am excited to sew mine (and I'm in the smaller bust club).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/1/11 11:02 AM) Reply
You look feminine, trim and curvy!! (Some of us... ahumm) Have a bust 'cos we're curvy 'cos we're NOT trim :(... Very pretty!! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1650

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details