Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2004-107 (Fringed Jacket (suit)) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 265 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:07 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 3:03 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
You finished! This jacket looks awesome, and can't wait to see it in combination with some of the other pieces you made. The fringe trim is fun, and the rest of the jacket looks beautifully tailored. Thanks for the extensive review.
3/31/11 3:45 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you - that's so sweet of you. I am *almost* finished with it - but I guess it posted my WIP as updated on the gallery.... it isn't totally legit until I get the lining in it:-)
3/31/11 3:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I really like the styles you make - and you are breaking down my trepidation with trying Burda patterns - I was warned off them but I really like the styles (especially the ones you've made!)...thanks for the review - can't wait to see the final final.
3/31/11 7:54 AM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. Your jacket is beautiful - you're very clever! You did a lovely job with the fringing - that looks hard. I love all the Burda stuff too, but I've been a bit scared to try, because I keep hearing how bad the instructions are - but I'm almost ready to have a go...
3/31/11 9:44 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review and very lovely jacket!
3/31/11 11:24 PM
Paris75008 said...
Outstanding review. Thanks so much for the link to the Threads article. It's so helpful.
4/1/11 7:17 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/1/11 10:10 AM
lacroise1 said...
What a beautiful Jacket and a wonderful review. Thanks!
4/1/11 1:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Love it with the fringed skirt. Thank you for the detailed review. So much great information.
4/1/11 3:04 PM
nancyc said...
Your jacket is stunning! Great review!
4/1/11 7:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review, and gorgeous results! Makes me wish I had this edition of Burda!
4/2/11 12:52 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I just received my back order copy of BWOF Sept 2004... You inspired me! Simply stunning range - What is it about their Sept issues? I always make things from that month's issue! (ps I got over my intimidation re Burda)...;-p. Thanks again for the lovely detailed reviews of fringe jacket and skirt...
1/9/12 9:01 AM
Terri A said...
You are very welcome and I look forward to seeing your creations! :-)
1/10/12 8:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us