Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-104 (Burda skirt -(suit coordinate))

2 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said... (1/15/12 11:01 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE this skirt!!!! Thank you so much for the detailed instructions/tute on how you accomplished the fringe. I'm pretty sure I'm going to try this! Thanks again!
Elizabeth made this said... (4/1/11 10:30 AM) Reply
The fringe is fantastic! Thank you for such a good description of adding it. It's a very flattering skirt.
SexiSadi said... (4/1/11 9:33 AM) Reply
This skirt is nice, I think I might give it a try too!
Paris75008 said... (4/1/11 6:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Great review! Very helpful, thanks
Mahogany Stylist said... (3/30/11 12:31 PM) Reply
Excellent review and great mini wardrobe.
Ericaeli said... (3/29/11 7:09 PM) Reply
I love this skirt. The fringe looks great.
SewWil said... (3/29/11 5:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
JillyBe said... (3/29/11 4:23 PM) Reply
This is one of the very FEW garments I've seen with finished seams on the outside that I like. Except that I don't just like it, I LOVE it!!!! Fabulous job, excellent review :)
nicegirl said... (3/29/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Love this! The fringe really does add something special.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/29/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Anniinbc said... (3/29/11 11:42 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt and thank you for the detailed instructions.
MamaSewing said... (3/29/11 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow, your skirt looks great, I love the fringe.
LynneMR said... (3/29/11 3:45 AM) Reply
Great detailed review. You've made such a beautiful skirt and what a great photo too.
SusiM said... (3/29/11 0:06 AM) Reply
Great review and beautiful garment! Thanks.
annakeeton said... (3/28/11 6:24 PM) Reply
The fringe trim is a great feature for the skirt.
Christas said... (3/28/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Excellent review! Love your skirt ...... SO cute!
Rosesred said... (3/28/11 5:14 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt and very thorough review!
lacroise1 said... (3/28/11 4:52 PM) Reply
That is so darn cute!! Thanks for explaining your fringe techniques too... Very helpful.. I dont have this pattern but I have a very similar vintage pattern I might have to try this on. Did I say how cute this was? You sure will get alot of use from this skirt and all the great pieces you have made.
Lori V said... (3/28/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Very, very cute skirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details