Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-118 (Puffed sleeve shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 3:56 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 5:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MamaSewing said... (3/29/11 2:09 PM) Reply
Great top and great review!
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:37 PM) Reply
Where were you when I was sewing this top?!! I sure could have used your tutorial. You did a wonderful job on yours, and it looks fantastic!
Paris75008 said... (3/25/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Great review and absolutely lovely top. Can't wait to see it on you.
JillyBe said... (3/23/11 1:49 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric for that top! Wonderful tutorial too :)
taylormade said... (3/23/11 0:38 AM) Reply
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
taylormade said... (3/23/11 0:38 AM) Reply
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
LynneMR said... (3/22/11 6:47 PM) Reply
Cute top - I love the sleeve shape and the sparkles! Great detailed review too.
lacroise1 said... (3/22/11 4:55 PM) Reply
I love it! It is SO SO cute and great review!
Aroura said... (3/22/11 3:15 PM) Reply
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
Aroura said... (3/22/11 3:15 PM) Reply
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
loti said... (3/22/11 2:31 PM) Reply
I love this top, very cute. Thank you I laughed outloud, and look forward to the trouser leg of an elephant:)
pterion said... (3/22/11 11:51 AM) Reply
Great looking top and a very helpful review!
nicegirl said... (3/22/11 10:46 AM) Reply
Love your lurex jersey! This is a great top. You're reminding me that I should make a top version of this pattern as I think I'm done with the dress.
Elemenopeo said... (3/22/11 8:33 AM) Reply
Agreed - great review and very pretty top!
Elke said... (3/22/11 6:42 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the great review and photos...I want to try this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: dalachin

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns HP102

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review