SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-118 (Puffed sleeve shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 3:56 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (3/29/11 2:09 PM) Reply
Great top and great review!
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:37 PM) Reply
Where were you when I was sewing this top?!! I sure could have used your tutorial. You did a wonderful job on yours, and it looks fantastic!
Paris75008 said... (3/25/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Great review and absolutely lovely top. Can't wait to see it on you.
JillyBe said... (3/23/11 1:49 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric for that top! Wonderful tutorial too :)
taylormade said... (3/23/11 0:38 AM) Reply
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
taylormade said... (3/23/11 0:38 AM) Reply
Fabulous review. You have made a difficult piecing technique very clear; wonderful illustrations and clear instruction. Wish more reviews were like this. Thank you so much. The top looks beautiful and I love your fabric choice!
LynneMR said... (3/22/11 6:47 PM) Reply
Cute top - I love the sleeve shape and the sparkles! Great detailed review too.
lacroise1 said... (3/22/11 4:55 PM) Reply
I love it! It is SO SO cute and great review!
Aroura said... (3/22/11 3:15 PM) Reply
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
Aroura said... (3/22/11 3:15 PM) Reply
So very pretty and feminine! That fabric is just lovely.
loti said... (3/22/11 2:31 PM) Reply
I love this top, very cute. Thank you I laughed outloud, and look forward to the trouser leg of an elephant:)
pterion said... (3/22/11 11:51 AM) Reply
Great looking top and a very helpful review!
nicegirl said... (3/22/11 10:46 AM) Reply
Love your lurex jersey! This is a great top. You're reminding me that I should make a top version of this pattern as I think I'm done with the dress.
Elemenopeo said... (3/22/11 8:33 AM) Reply
Agreed - great review and very pretty top!
Elke said... (3/22/11 6:42 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the great review and photos...I want to try this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Tie Dye Diva Ruffled Diaper Cover

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: jnageotte

Review