Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4927 (Retro '52) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 464 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 8:56 PM
Last Updated:3/16/11 8:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Beautiful outfit.
3/15/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! Looks wonderful on you. I love your fabric choice.
3/15/11 9:52 PM
cabrewer82 said...
What an outfit! You carry it off nicely! It is very well constructed! Great job!
3/15/11 9:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
lauramae, you have the PERFECT name, face and figure to "carry off" such a wonderful, vintage outfit!! ;)
3/15/11 10:42 PM
sewtime said...
Elegant!!
3/15/11 11:29 PM
otterine said...
Breathtaking! The capelet is the perfect accent for the outfit underneath, which is equally stunning!
3/15/11 11:50 PM
Erin D said...
So pretty-the back has such great detail.
3/16/11 0:37 AM
Christas said...
Lovely outfit! I have a pencil skirt out of that very same fabric and also lined it in red. You always make such pretty retro clothes! I love the way you styled your outfit.
3/16/11 0:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant, and I love the colour. I'd love to see the pattern, too, but the link would not work for me.
3/16/11 5:23 AM
Ecrulace said...
You wear these clothes so well! I love the back of the outfit
3/16/11 7:05 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful capelet! It's the perfect partner for your dress!
3/16/11 7:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
This outfit is just splendid, I think it is my favorite that you have reviewed! Of course all your work is beautiful.
3/16/11 8:50 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Young lady...where are your gloves? (Just kidding). If you ever wanted to change your outfit for a more night time look, you could add veiling to your hat. Otherwise, nice job.
3/16/11 9:31 AM
jewelsew said...
Wonderful! You could have stepped off the pages of Vogue - circa 1950s.
3/16/11 12:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Incredibly beautiful, I love your fashion statement.
3/16/11 12:27 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
Drop dead gorgeous! I love capelets!
3/16/11 2:33 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for including your techniques and supplies in this review. Helpful information. Beautiful wrap. You look elegant.
3/16/11 8:52 PM
mad stash said...
Holy smokes! That's a gorgeous dress made even better by your fabric choice, the perfect fit, and showing your figure in a classy way. You look absolutely divine in that dress... Wear it to your next class reunion & you'll make everyone else jealous! :)
3/16/11 9:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
The whole outfit is beautiful, and it fits you wonderfully!
3/16/11 10:33 PM
NanaSews said...
Absolutely exquisite. Your creation is lovely on you.
3/21/11 7:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us