SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4927 (Retro '52)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 8:56 PM
Last Updated:3/16/11 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Beautiful outfit.
3/15/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! Looks wonderful on you. I love your fabric choice.
3/15/11 9:52 PM
cabrewer82 said...
What an outfit! You carry it off nicely! It is very well constructed! Great job!
3/15/11 9:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
lauramae, you have the PERFECT name, face and figure to "carry off" such a wonderful, vintage outfit!! ;)
3/15/11 10:42 PM
sewtime said...
Elegant!!
3/15/11 11:29 PM
otterine said...
Breathtaking! The capelet is the perfect accent for the outfit underneath, which is equally stunning!
3/15/11 11:50 PM
Erin D said...
So pretty-the back has such great detail.
3/16/11 0:37 AM
Christas said...
Lovely outfit! I have a pencil skirt out of that very same fabric and also lined it in red. You always make such pretty retro clothes! I love the way you styled your outfit.
3/16/11 0:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant, and I love the colour. I'd love to see the pattern, too, but the link would not work for me.
3/16/11 5:23 AM
Ecrulace said...
You wear these clothes so well! I love the back of the outfit
3/16/11 7:05 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful capelet! It's the perfect partner for your dress!
3/16/11 7:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
This outfit is just splendid, I think it is my favorite that you have reviewed! Of course all your work is beautiful.
3/16/11 8:50 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Young lady...where are your gloves? (Just kidding). If you ever wanted to change your outfit for a more night time look, you could add veiling to your hat. Otherwise, nice job.
3/16/11 9:31 AM
jewelsew said...
Wonderful! You could have stepped off the pages of Vogue - circa 1950s.
3/16/11 12:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Incredibly beautiful, I love your fashion statement.
3/16/11 12:27 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
Drop dead gorgeous! I love capelets!
3/16/11 2:33 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for including your techniques and supplies in this review. Helpful information. Beautiful wrap. You look elegant.
3/16/11 8:52 PM
mad stash said...
Holy smokes! That's a gorgeous dress made even better by your fabric choice, the perfect fit, and showing your figure in a classy way. You look absolutely divine in that dress... Wear it to your next class reunion & you'll make everyone else jealous! :)
3/16/11 9:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
The whole outfit is beautiful, and it fits you wonderfully!
3/16/11 10:33 PM
NanaSews said...
Absolutely exquisite. Your creation is lovely on you.
3/21/11 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now