Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8497 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 466 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 9:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
I think your top came out very well, especially considering the fabric. In some previous discussion of this pattern, quite a while ago, Marcy joined in and told people here that these patterns are designed for fabrics with LYCRA! Who knew? But apparently it is important for the definite shape of the finished garment.
3/3/11 11:25 PM
Christas said...
What lovely details and your top is such a pretty color! The collarband looks perfect to me.
3/4/11 0:00 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice! Your collar is perfection! Love the rich color, too. Excellent review.
3/4/11 9:44 AM
Karine said...
Your top looks great, and I especially like how you treated the neckline. There are some places that raw edges work, and some places where they just don't. Thanks for the review.
3/4/11 10:21 AM
lynne1nor said...
Really lovely looking top! I particularly like View B.
3/4/11 11:53 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks for your kind comments, everyone!
3/4/11 1:30 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - great work
3/4/11 5:49 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great job!
3/5/11 0:15 AM
JETrinity said...
Donna, I think the flip of the curvethe curve to the right side is the way it should be done. Ladies always wrap the front right over the front left in jackets and blouses. And I like what you did to fix the collar. DONNA SHOWED US THIS TOP AT OUR SEWING CLUB AND WE ALL LOVED IT.
3/30/11 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us