SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 2:21 AM
Last Updated:3/5/11 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great color.
3/6/11 11:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
You did a very nice job with this top! It's really pretty! Thanks for the tip and this very nice review!
3/6/11 5:59 AM
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for a great review; I have a twist pattern but have hesitated to use it for the same reason--now I may reconsider. Your top is very nice.
3/6/11 1:14 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Love the colour and well done with your alterations.
3/5/11 8:23 PM
LynneMR said...
Hi Sewing for Fun - I have updated my review to better explain how I lifted the twist neckline - I hope it helps you! I've only just started writing reviews so I apologise if I was lacking detail!
3/5/11 6:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top. Very flattering on you!
3/5/11 3:37 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top turned out very pretty - love the color. What method did you end up using to raise the twist neckline?
3/5/11 11:01 AM
LynneMR said...
Thanks glenj. Everyone's so supportive and helpful on this website.
3/2/11 8:12 PM
glenj said...
a good thing to do when you get a pattern is to measure yourself to see where you like your tops to finish ,then measure the pattern(excluding seam allowance)then using the shorten/lengthen line adjust accordingly.good luck with you future sewing adventures:)
3/2/11 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now