SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Pants Kit (Pants Kit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:FrammaJoy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FrammaJoystar
OK USA
Member since: 3/2/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/11 7:47 PM
Last Updated:3/23/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Sure-fit sounds great, thanks for posting this. To join PR, visit this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/addprofile.pl... you just click the button for the type of membership you want, and I imagine it takes you to a payment screen... it's been a while since I did that
3/2/11 7:53 PM
lorrwill said...
You are now officially my hero. I am very glad to read that I am not the only one who has years and years of frustration trying to get a decent fitting pair of pants. I am going to look into this system now. And thank you thank you thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this system! eta I ordered the 3-Combo kit and Men's Instructions which have the angled pocket instructions. I have a good feeling about this.
3/2/11 10:31 PM
glenj said...
I also just read about this system in our aussie sewing mag..Dressmaking with stitches aust.It sounds fab.I'm glad you got such good results.
3/3/11 2:50 AM
strongnow said...
Fabulous review. I laughed when I read about using bendy things for measuring!! I've been there. Beyond that, you provided a lot of great information and conveyed your obvious delight with this system. I went on to their website and as soon as my budget says so I am going to be ordering some of their kits. Thank you again so much.
3/3/11 11:35 AM
ChristineBR said...
Those are lovely pants. They fall so straight!
3/3/11 3:20 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I really love your review! I have this system and have reviewed it also and I totally agree with you! Glenda has NEVER blown me off and has always answered my questions! Right now I'm taking care of baby chicks and I'm too busy to sew!
3/4/11 8:57 PM
KD in ATL said...
I was so excited to read your review! Years and years ago I purchased a system that is just like Sure-Fit. It was called Magic Fit - designing with Dusan. Same slopers with the numbers to connect, etc. But in a move to a new city, the design curve that came with the kits got ruined. I tried for years, through the Internet, to locate the company, with no success. Apparently it has a new incarnation as Sure-Fit. I went to the website, and I wrote an email to Glenda, who says it is not the same, which she probably has to say for legal purposes. But I am definitely going to order her design curve! Thanks again for your review!!
3/6/11 10:30 AM
grey ann said...
Your description of your body matches mine! Thank you for this review.
3/7/11 9:22 AM
KathySews said...
this is great news. Pants - phooey - why are they so difficult? I am calling in to the chat and want a good fitting, easy to make, pants pattern.
3/21/11 11:28 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I had never heard of this system until yesterday when the chat was announced. Your pants look great! I can't wait to hear how the dress fitting goes.
3/23/11 10:01 AM
Barbara R said...
Thanks for the review. I bought the dress kit and I think maybe also the pants kit years ago, but never followed through and actually made anything. They are hiding in our now-being-finished basement somewhere, but maybe when I get my sewing room set up, they will reappear and I will try again!
3/23/11 12:30 PM
GlButterfly said...
Yay for pants that hang straight! A nice, thorough review.
3/24/11 4:04 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I attended the chat with Glenda Sparling yesterday and I am interested in this system. Your review was very helpful. Thank you for a great review.
3/24/11 9:28 AM
Doris Stewart said...
very interesting - thank you for the review
3/24/11 11:54 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your pants look very nice!
3/25/11 5:22 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your pants look perfect! I love how you have fit yourself ,so well.
4/26/12 6:36 PM
Klutzy said...
I have a very unusual lower torso shape and have not had luck with this kit, but after reading your review I'm going to give it another go. I recognized you right away from you and Phylly's YT videos, which are really helpful and fun!
1/11/14 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now