SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring 2011 - M111 (M111 Cardigan)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (3/4/11 11:28 PM) Reply
That is so cute Ruth!
squirrellypoo said... (3/4/11 6:40 AM) Reply
Very cute little shrug!
Danvillegirl said... (3/4/11 5:28 AM) Reply
I just got a copy of this pattern magazine and I am in love with this shrug/cardi. I like your choice of fabric.
Barbara V said... (3/4/11 1:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty - nice looking fabric and how cute it looks on you with great fit.
Michele Lommasson said... (3/4/11 0:20 AM) Reply
It's very pretty. Thank you for the nice review.
Lori V said... (3/3/11 10:34 PM) Reply
It does look like a shrug but it is cute. Thanks for the information on the sizing.
Christas said... (3/3/11 4:05 PM) Reply
I can't believe you found that awesome fabric on the dollar table; it looks so nice! Very cute shrug/cardigan and nice sewing as always!
JenniferBee said... (3/3/11 3:58 PM) Reply
Thank your for reviewing this shrug, it really looks very nice in your fabric choice.
Dale C said... (3/3/11 2:55 PM) Reply
It does look more like a shrug. But looks good. I haven't heard of this mag either. Would like to get one someday. Maybe after I use some of those Burda's I have laying around. :)
lorrwill said... (3/3/11 2:44 PM) Reply
I agree with you, this is a shrug, not a cardie. I like yours. It looks cute on you. I had never heard of this magazine before. Thank you for the review. I just checked the website and the styles are nice. Some are even good for us old foggies :-) ETA: they patterns don't come small enough to fit me :-(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 118

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-8

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review