SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring 2011 - M111 (M111 Cardigan)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (3/4/11 11:28 PM) Reply
That is so cute Ruth!
squirrellypoo said... (3/4/11 6:40 AM) Reply
Very cute little shrug!
Danvillegirl said... (3/4/11 5:28 AM) Reply
I just got a copy of this pattern magazine and I am in love with this shrug/cardi. I like your choice of fabric.
Barbara V said... (3/4/11 1:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty - nice looking fabric and how cute it looks on you with great fit.
Michele Lommasson said... (3/4/11 0:20 AM) Reply
It's very pretty. Thank you for the nice review.
Lori V said... (3/3/11 10:34 PM) Reply
It does look like a shrug but it is cute. Thanks for the information on the sizing.
Christas said... (3/3/11 4:05 PM) Reply
I can't believe you found that awesome fabric on the dollar table; it looks so nice! Very cute shrug/cardigan and nice sewing as always!
JenniferBee said... (3/3/11 3:58 PM) Reply
Thank your for reviewing this shrug, it really looks very nice in your fabric choice.
Dale C said... (3/3/11 2:55 PM) Reply
It does look more like a shrug. But looks good. I haven't heard of this mag either. Would like to get one someday. Maybe after I use some of those Burda's I have laying around. :)
lorrwill said... (3/3/11 2:44 PM) Reply
I agree with you, this is a shrug, not a cardie. I like yours. It looks cute on you. I had never heard of this magazine before. Thank you for the review. I just checked the website and the styles are nice. Some are even good for us old foggies :-) ETA: they patterns don't come small enough to fit me :-(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Burda 9474

photo
by: Kaysee

Review