SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring 2011 - M111 (M111 Cardigan)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said...
I agree with you, this is a shrug, not a cardie. I like yours. It looks cute on you. I had never heard of this magazine before. Thank you for the review. I just checked the website and the styles are nice. Some are even good for us old foggies :-) ETA: they patterns don't come small enough to fit me :-(
3/3/11 2:44 PM
Dale C said...
It does look more like a shrug. But looks good. I haven't heard of this mag either. Would like to get one someday. Maybe after I use some of those Burda's I have laying around. :)
3/3/11 2:55 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank your for reviewing this shrug, it really looks very nice in your fabric choice.
3/3/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
I can't believe you found that awesome fabric on the dollar table; it looks so nice! Very cute shrug/cardigan and nice sewing as always!
3/3/11 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
It does look like a shrug but it is cute. Thanks for the information on the sizing.
3/3/11 10:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's very pretty. Thank you for the nice review.
3/4/11 0:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty - nice looking fabric and how cute it looks on you with great fit.
3/4/11 1:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got a copy of this pattern magazine and I am in love with this shrug/cardi. I like your choice of fabric.
3/4/11 5:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute little shrug!
3/4/11 6:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Ruth!
3/4/11 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now