SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-138 (Photogenic Top)

Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Bonny Dune
photo

 
 
About Bonny Dunestar
Member since: 1/21/03
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 6:48 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonny Dune said... (3/9/11 2:25 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone. I am very happy with the top. Several patterns in this issue caught my eye and I am glad I decided to ignore some chores and just make myself a new shirt. I am very happy with it and I am planning to make a second one.
MapleCandy3 said... (3/4/11 6:26 PM) Reply
Looks great!!
michellep74 said... (3/4/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Really pretty top. I've been thinking of picking up a copy of this issue just for this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (3/4/11 8:30 AM) Reply
this is so cool looks great, you are making me want to buy the magazine and trace out the pattern not my favorite thing to do but no way around it...
becca a said... (3/4/11 7:48 AM) Reply
What a lovely top! The twisted neckline is a gorgeous detail. This was my favorite item from the March issue.
Sandi S said... (3/3/11 9:50 PM) Reply
It looks great!
ButtonFaith said... (3/3/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I really like this top; it looks great on you! I commend you for stopping and taking a moment bring yourself some joy! :-)
AdaH said... (3/3/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Your top turned out really well and it fits. woo hoo!
2takeKate said... (3/3/11 7:20 PM) Reply
I have this very top on my list of what to make next! I am intrigued by the twist neckline so I am glad it works out well. I also have some rayon jersey to put to use. Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details