SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-138 (Photogenic Top)

Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Bonny Dune
photo

 
 
About Bonny Dunestar
Member since: 1/21/03
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 6:48 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonny Dune said... (3/9/11 2:25 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone. I am very happy with the top. Several patterns in this issue caught my eye and I am glad I decided to ignore some chores and just make myself a new shirt. I am very happy with it and I am planning to make a second one.
MapleCandy3 said... (3/4/11 6:26 PM) Reply
Looks great!!
michellep74 said... (3/4/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Really pretty top. I've been thinking of picking up a copy of this issue just for this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (3/4/11 8:30 AM) Reply
this is so cool looks great, you are making me want to buy the magazine and trace out the pattern not my favorite thing to do but no way around it...
becca a said... (3/4/11 7:48 AM) Reply
What a lovely top! The twisted neckline is a gorgeous detail. This was my favorite item from the March issue.
Sandi S said... (3/3/11 9:50 PM) Reply
It looks great!
ButtonFaith said... (3/3/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I really like this top; it looks great on you! I commend you for stopping and taking a moment bring yourself some joy! :-)
AdaH said... (3/3/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Your top turned out really well and it fits. woo hoo!
2takeKate said... (3/3/11 7:20 PM) Reply
I have this very top on my list of what to make next! I am intrigued by the twist neckline so I am glad it works out well. I also have some rayon jersey to put to use. Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details