SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-138 (Photogenic Top)

Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Bonny Dune
photo

 
 
About Bonny Dunestar
Member since: 1/21/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 6:48 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bonny Dune said... (3/9/11 2:25 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone. I am very happy with the top. Several patterns in this issue caught my eye and I am glad I decided to ignore some chores and just make myself a new shirt. I am very happy with it and I am planning to make a second one.
MapleCandy3 said... (3/4/11 6:26 PM) Reply
Looks great!!
michellep74 said... (3/4/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Really pretty top. I've been thinking of picking up a copy of this issue just for this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (3/4/11 8:30 AM) Reply
this is so cool looks great, you are making me want to buy the magazine and trace out the pattern not my favorite thing to do but no way around it...
becca a said... (3/4/11 7:48 AM) Reply
What a lovely top! The twisted neckline is a gorgeous detail. This was my favorite item from the March issue.
Sandi S said... (3/3/11 9:50 PM) Reply
It looks great!
ButtonFaith said... (3/3/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I really like this top; it looks great on you! I commend you for stopping and taking a moment bring yourself some joy! :-)
AdaH said... (3/3/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Your top turned out really well and it fits. woo hoo!
2takeKate said... (3/3/11 7:20 PM) Reply
I have this very top on my list of what to make next! I am intrigued by the twist neckline so I am glad it works out well. I also have some rayon jersey to put to use. Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 215 #100

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details