SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-138 (Photogenic Top)

Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Bonny Dune
photo

 
 
About Bonny Dunestar
Member since: 1/21/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 6:48 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
I have this very top on my list of what to make next! I am intrigued by the twist neckline so I am glad it works out well. I also have some rayon jersey to put to use. Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
3/3/11 7:20 PM
AdaH said...
Your top turned out really well and it fits. woo hoo!
3/3/11 9:08 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I really like this top; it looks great on you! I commend you for stopping and taking a moment bring yourself some joy! :-)
3/3/11 9:25 PM
Sandi S said...
It looks great!
3/3/11 9:50 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely top! The twisted neckline is a gorgeous detail. This was my favorite item from the March issue.
3/4/11 7:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is so cool looks great, you are making me want to buy the magazine and trace out the pattern not my favorite thing to do but no way around it...
3/4/11 8:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Really pretty top. I've been thinking of picking up a copy of this issue just for this pattern.
3/4/11 12:16 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Looks great!!
3/4/11 6:26 PM
Bonny Dune said...
Thank you everyone. I am very happy with the top. Several patterns in this issue caught my eye and I am glad I decided to ignore some chores and just make myself a new shirt. I am very happy with it and I am planning to make a second one.
3/9/11 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6628

photo
by: LGC

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now