Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2009-133 (Maxi Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 229 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 8:13 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great skirt!
3/4/11 10:01 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your skirt. Great fabric choice. Looks comfy too.
3/4/11 10:09 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful, classic skirt. Nice save on adjusting all those godet seams. Try this link for the German site: http://www.burdastyle.de/magazine/archiv/
3/4/11 10:15 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Lovely skirt! Time to dig through my magazine archive ;) 36 waist - 40 hips is about my standard "problem" with anything. I find some shapes decidedly easier to work around than others, but you pulled it off marvellously! As for the online Burda magazine archive, you could also try the French site: http://www.burdafashion.com/fr/Magazines/Archives_des_magazines/1270777-1463237.html
3/5/11 3:17 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks for the info on the websites, ladies! I will check them out; I sew a lot of BurdaStyle patterns, and it would be nice to be able to provide the pattern info.
3/5/11 8:22 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great skirt! I love the idea of this in a double knit.
3/5/11 8:33 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Donna, your skirt is indeed available on the French site: 09-2009-133. It's beautiful. I wish we could see a video to appreciate that "extra sensuous sway and swirl."
3/6/11 1:15 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice job Donna. It looks so great on you. See you Saturday, 4/2.
3/31/11 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us