SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-133 (Maxi Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (3/31/11 2:58 PM) Reply
Nice job Donna. It looks so great on you. See you Saturday, 4/2.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/6/11 1:15 PM) Reply
Donna, your skirt is indeed available on the French site: 09-2009-133. It's beautiful. I wish we could see a video to appreciate that "extra sensuous sway and swirl."
Kim12469 said... (3/5/11 8:33 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I love the idea of this in a double knit.
Donna Likes Golf said... (3/5/11 8:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info on the websites, ladies! I will check them out; I sew a lot of BurdaStyle patterns, and it would be nice to be able to provide the pattern info.
UrbanSeamstress said... (3/5/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! Time to dig through my magazine archive ;) 36 waist - 40 hips is about my standard "problem" with anything. I find some shapes decidedly easier to work around than others, but you pulled it off marvellously! As for the online Burda magazine archive, you could also try the French site: http://www.burdafashion.com/fr/Magazines/Archives_des_magazines/1270777-1463237.html
21wale said... (3/4/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful, classic skirt. Nice save on adjusting all those godet seams. Try this link for the German site: http://www.burdastyle.de/magazine/archiv/
JanJanB said... (3/4/11 10:09 PM) Reply
I love your skirt. Great fabric choice. Looks comfy too.
Terri A said... (3/4/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Great skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Anna Maria AH-002MT

photo
by: ltmc

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details