SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/11 9:45 AM
Last Updated:3/4/11 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said...
Thanks for the great review! I just saved this pattern to my wish list!
3/4/11 10:01 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I would love to see a larger picture, it looks very pretty. Did you hyper link to a thumbnail picture or to the full size? I haven't written a review for a while so don't remember what I did to get the larger picture from flickr. Great review!
3/4/11 10:08 AM
sharkycharming said...
I want to see the large photos, too. Did you do "view all sizes" on flickr, choose the largest photo, and right click on the actual photo to get the image URL to put in the review? There may be conflicting info about how to do it correctly on PR, since you followed the directions carefully, but I know that the way I mentioned does work.
3/4/11 10:30 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thanks to everyone for your comments. I have just posted a picture of the dress on my blog together with the previous dress I made. (http://picnicfan.blogspot.com/) I will try to figure out what I'm doing wrong with my flickr account.
3/4/11 11:05 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice dress on the blog link. I have this pattern, one of a few in the running for my stepson's wedding. I might have to do a muslin but your review made this pattern more of an option.
3/4/11 1:54 PM
psm484 said...
Gorgeous fabric! Nice job!
3/4/11 8:40 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Nice dress! I love the print you chose. I hope you silk version is lovely too.
3/5/11 2:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review