Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Melissa Pants - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 952 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 6:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Great fit! I'm certainly thinking about ordering a few of these patterns. The $20 shipping kept me from ordering the first time, but now . . . well, I think I'm going to have to order!! Thanks for the review.
3/5/11 6:28 AM
Ecrulace said...
Thanks for sharing - great pants and great line of patterns!
3/5/11 7:13 AM
MNBarb said...
These pants look so good on you, and you don't mention any pattern adjustments. How exciting to have another indie pattern company making stylish pants rather than those big, bluffy things the big 4 keep churning out. So glad you posted this review, and thanks for including a photo of the back fit and pocket detail. Nice work!
3/5/11 7:34 AM
qz said...
Thank you for this review! I have been stalking stylearc for over a month now, and finally succumbed with 2 patterns of my own last night, based on all the positive feedback thus far. They definately appear to be an independent worth watching...!! and If my pants (I got the cruisin kate pattern) look as good on me as the Melissa on you, that will be good.
3/5/11 8:16 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Nice job! I am intrigued by these patterns and will have to check out other reviews.
3/5/11 8:17 AM
JillyBe said...
What a chic look on you. You present a wonderful goal to aspire to!
3/5/11 11:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants.
3/5/11 3:31 PM
Christas said...
I've been very interested in this pattern company and have been following the thread on the message board. Your pants have turned out SO NICE! Thank you for your very helpful review!
3/5/11 4:22 PM
wsm2408 said...
They look fantastic as do you in them! Very flattering. I have several of their patterns on order order including the Katherine pant. Your review is making me very impatient to get them!
3/5/11 5:52 PM
21wale said...
Great trousers. Looks like an excellent fit.
3/5/11 7:25 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous pants - thanks for the review!
3/6/11 0:58 AM
JanJanB said...
Great looking pants. Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern company.
3/6/11 11:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants and such a flattering fit! These look fantastic on you.
3/7/11 3:57 AM
RachelBessie said...
They look great Maree - the fit is excellent. I too am tempted to make a StyleArc purchase...
3/8/11 2:02 AM
KathB said...
I'm impressed you made no alterations! The fit is perfect and very stylish. Just curious... Do you usually have many pant pattern alterations?
5/23/11 11:24 PM
marvelous said...
What a great fit on you! They look RTW. I might have to bite the bullet on the shipping and go for it. I would use this pattern over and over again. Thanks for the review.
6/6/11 2:59 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great pants, excellent fit on you. I also loved the blouse you were wearing in the pics. Did you make it as well?
8/16/11 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us