SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1116 (Scarf-Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 9:11 PM
Last Updated:3/12/11 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I really like this on you. Beautiful. I like Hot Patterns but have not tried to do one as every time I look at pattern something seems odd. Glad to see you are experienced enough to tackle this pattern. Great work!
3/6/11 0:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
This really is an up and coming style for spring and I am grateful for your review as I bought this one and got dismayed by the other reviews. I love how this looks on you. Thanks for the review.
3/6/11 7:57 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
I think this blouse looks great on you. I agree about the need to take time for a muslin for Trudy's patterns - in my experience, the extra work is usually worth it (and Trudy strongly advises it, so that tells you something). Plus in your case, you get a wearable "muslin" out of it! Nice job! BTW, love the expression on your dog's face in your pic. Priceless!
3/6/11 8:15 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse! I love the scarf. It is very flattering and feminine.
3/6/11 8:30 AM
dtanner said...
Your blouse is beautiful, and I love the dog in the picture!
3/6/11 9:14 AM
lamstu said...
What a nice blouse. Can't wait to see the "real" fabric!
3/6/11 9:41 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely blouse. It looks great on you!
3/6/11 12:20 PM
anika said...
Thank you for the thorough review. I've been thinking about trying this one.
3/6/11 1:28 PM
mm said...
The second one is lovely.
3/12/11 9:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous blouse.
3/13/11 0:36 AM
cairncrew said...
Yesterday I had put this on my wish list so thank you for the great review! Very timely. I love the styling details of the HP but often have to really study the pictures and drawings as they don't always tell the whole story. Trudy has a nice series of tutorials about this pattern BTW.
3/13/11 7:42 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the look - these blouses are my favorites!
3/13/11 9:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse!
3/14/11 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4926

photo
by: mimi g.

Review