SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1116 (Scarf-Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 9:11 PM
Last Updated:3/12/11 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (3/14/11 0:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
Ecrulace said... (3/13/11 9:50 AM) Reply
Love the look - these blouses are my favorites!
cairncrew said... (3/13/11 7:42 AM) Reply
Yesterday I had put this on my wish list so thank you for the great review! Very timely. I love the styling details of the HP but often have to really study the pictures and drawings as they don't always tell the whole story. Trudy has a nice series of tutorials about this pattern BTW.
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 0:36 AM) Reply
A gorgeous blouse.
mm said... (3/12/11 9:02 PM) Reply
The second one is lovely.
anika said... (3/6/11 1:28 PM) Reply
Thank you for the thorough review. I've been thinking about trying this one.
michellep74 said... (3/6/11 12:20 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. It looks great on you!
lamstu said... (3/6/11 9:41 AM) Reply
What a nice blouse. Can't wait to see the "real" fabric!
dtanner said... (3/6/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Your blouse is beautiful, and I love the dog in the picture!
becca a said... (3/6/11 8:30 AM) Reply
What a lovely blouse! I love the scarf. It is very flattering and feminine.
Donna Likes Golf said... (3/6/11 8:15 AM) Reply
I think this blouse looks great on you. I agree about the need to take time for a muslin for Trudy's patterns - in my experience, the extra work is usually worth it (and Trudy strongly advises it, so that tells you something). Plus in your case, you get a wearable "muslin" out of it! Nice job! BTW, love the expression on your dog's face in your pic. Priceless!
Rebecca D said... (3/6/11 7:57 AM) Reply
This really is an up and coming style for spring and I am grateful for your review as I bought this one and got dismayed by the other reviews. I love how this looks on you. Thanks for the review.
Scheri said... (3/6/11 0:36 AM) Reply
I really like this on you. Beautiful. I like Hot Patterns but have not tried to do one as every time I look at pattern something seems odd. Glad to see you are experienced enough to tackle this pattern. Great work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details