SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2278 (misses and baby's shoes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:lovenicky
photo

 
 
About lovenickystar
CANADA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 11:31 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Your shoes are cute. However I strongly suggest you consider wearing a sport/trainer/running shoe, which has comfort and cushioning support...yes indoors at home.
3/6/11 0:51 AM
JTink said...
Don't 'cha just love this pattern? I've made 3 pair all out of flannel. I used the jiffy grip on the first pair, but it's so expensive I found an alternative with shelf liner(I think it's called Duck).They are perfect little house shoes. Good luck with your pregnancy. When are you due?
3/6/11 9:39 AM
lovenicky said...
Thanks ladies for your comments! I`m due in late April. But it feels so heavy 'down there' that I feel like the baby is going to come out earlier! :-)
3/6/11 12:57 PM
Pippi Longstocking said...
These are really pretty. I actually JUST tried to make view C and totally failed. I will maybe give it a break for a couple weeks and then go back and reread the directions and try again. :)
3/6/11 10:44 PM
21wale said...
Those little shoes are darling! And the bigger ones I'm sure will be fun and comfy to wear. I well remember the swollen feet...and, ugh, the face too.
3/7/11 0:08 AM
MamaSewing said...
Adorable and comfy looking. I love the brocade!
3/7/11 0:53 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Ooh, I'm glad I spotted this. I also got this pattern and you gave me a good idea on making from fleece which I have some of. I love the brocade ones. very cute. Great review and pointing out how you did different, thanks for posting!
3/7/11 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Steph A

Review