SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Work it, girl. Cute dress.
3/8/11 1:36 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
How cute! I love this dress, too, and have made it up a couple of times . . . never thought to make a contrasting collar though!! I may have to try this in the future.
3/7/11 3:01 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress! It looks great on you!
3/7/11 1:16 PM
Christas said...
The gallery photo says it all! This dress looks so pretty on you and makes you SO HAPPY!!! I love your fabric choice and think you should definitely make another one!
3/6/11 8:25 PM
JillyBe said...
Yup, you are workin' that dress! It looks so good on you - definitely make more versions, I say!
3/6/11 3:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
very nice! you own it:) very timely review for me, as I have this pattern out on my table!
3/6/11 3:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I would never have picked up this pattern, now I really want to make it. I love how the dress looks on you with the pretty sweater knit and contrasting collar. Also, thanks for the info on the armhole since I usually have to make them smaller.
3/6/11 12:58 PM
Fictionfan said...
I had to read your review because the photo caught my eye. Great photography! You look so happy and so free in this dress. Better to have armholes you can carve down a bit than armholes that are too huge and need an under covering for modesty, IMO. Not only do you have a designer dress, but yours is much better looking than the one on the model! Thanks for the review!
3/6/11 12:39 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I like the contrasting collar.
3/6/11 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info