SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest)

9 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Love this top on you. You are quickly becoming one of my favorite reviewers - yep! I've added you to my list! Nice work!
3/7/11 1:15 PM
LynneMR said...
I love this top on you - the fabric pattern is nice and the neckline is a great shape.
3/7/11 6:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Another pretty top from this pattern. You, Sherril, and Andrea convinced me to BUY this pattern!
3/6/11 8:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love the print very nice. I like that interfacing too.
3/6/11 8:09 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice top!
3/6/11 7:43 PM
Andrea670 said...
I totally missed this pattern when I was looking at Simplicity patterns. I really like your version. Thank you for the tip for the interfacing on the hem to help stabilize it. I've heard of people using steam a seam as well.
3/6/11 7:37 PM
homejewel said...
What a great top with a very nice fit!
3/6/11 5:57 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you! Your closet must be getting full of pretty things sewn by you!
3/6/11 4:09 PM
Dale C said...
I just read Sherril's review of this pattern and now yours. Looks like I will be picking this one up next time I go to the fabric store. The curving neckline is really a nice touch on this top. :)
3/6/11 4:00 PM
Fictionfan said...
I hadn't noticed the nicer top views of this pattern, since that drapey thing on the model is uninteresting to me. I love this top! Looks fantastic on you. I agree about the interfacing; no better available, IMO. Thanks very much for the review.
3/6/11 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now