SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest)

9 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
I hadn't noticed the nicer top views of this pattern, since that drapey thing on the model is uninteresting to me. I love this top! Looks fantastic on you. I agree about the interfacing; no better available, IMO. Thanks very much for the review.
3/6/11 12:30 PM
Dale C said...
I just read Sherril's review of this pattern and now yours. Looks like I will be picking this one up next time I go to the fabric store. The curving neckline is really a nice touch on this top. :)
3/6/11 4:00 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you! Your closet must be getting full of pretty things sewn by you!
3/6/11 4:09 PM
homejewel said...
What a great top with a very nice fit!
3/6/11 5:57 PM
Andrea670 said...
I totally missed this pattern when I was looking at Simplicity patterns. I really like your version. Thank you for the tip for the interfacing on the hem to help stabilize it. I've heard of people using steam a seam as well.
3/6/11 7:37 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice top!
3/6/11 7:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love the print very nice. I like that interfacing too.
3/6/11 8:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another pretty top from this pattern. You, Sherril, and Andrea convinced me to BUY this pattern!
3/6/11 8:56 PM
LynneMR said...
I love this top on you - the fabric pattern is nice and the neckline is a great shape.
3/7/11 6:12 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love this top on you. You are quickly becoming one of my favorite reviewers - yep! I've added you to my list! Nice work!
3/7/11 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review