SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lady Boutique Magazine> 06-2009-30 (princess-seamed dress)

Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:56 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Well worth the whole sloper hooha! Excellent fit, nice dress..
3/9/11 10:40 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great dress and such a thorough review about it! Nice work!
3/7/11 1:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look SEW attractive in this dress! I can see why you garnered the compliments! I really enjoyed your very informative and interesting review of this pattern. Your hard work paid off because you have a beautifully fitted dress.
3/6/11 8:46 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice work!
3/6/11 6:41 PM
Christas said...
Your dress is very pretty and I admire you greatly for understanding the process to make it! WOW! You are a very talented seamstress.
3/6/11 6:31 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very well fitted dress, and your description of the sloper pattern is fascinating. I would love to get my hands on one of these magazines!
3/6/11 3:22 PM
21wale said...
"Helps ward off dementia..." I'm laughing here. We should ALL be drafting our own dresses (: I'm really impressed with the nice fit you got from your effort. I like the clean silhouette and the princess lines are very flattering.
3/6/11 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1270

photo
by: Westy85

Review