SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lady Boutique Magazine> 06-2009-30 (princess-seamed dress)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:56 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (3/9/11 10:40 AM) Reply
Well worth the whole sloper hooha! Excellent fit, nice dress..
VirginiasDghter said... (3/7/11 1:12 PM) Reply
What a great dress and such a thorough review about it! Nice work!
Heatherrique said... (3/6/11 8:46 PM) Reply
You look SEW attractive in this dress! I can see why you garnered the compliments! I really enjoyed your very informative and interesting review of this pattern. Your hard work paid off because you have a beautifully fitted dress.
Kay Y said... (3/6/11 6:41 PM) Reply
Nice work!
Christas said... (3/6/11 6:31 PM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty and I admire you greatly for understanding the process to make it! WOW! You are a very talented seamstress.
kwpanthermom said... (3/6/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Very well fitted dress, and your description of the sloper pattern is fascinating. I would love to get my hands on one of these magazines!
21wale said... (3/6/11 3:03 PM) Reply
"Helps ward off dementia..." I'm laughing here. We should ALL be drafting our own dresses (: I'm really impressed with the nice fit you got from your effort. I like the clean silhouette and the princess lines are very flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6704

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review