SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3731 (Vests, Hat & Scarf)

6 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancy Rhodesstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Nice vest Nancy! I really like that inside pocket.
3/6/11 3:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
very nice I like the idea of the inside pocket. we live somewhat close I have heard of Janie's Sewing Corner...
3/6/11 8:18 PM
Christas said...
Very nice vest. How awful about the cleaners, but sometimes things like that make a garment even more special in the end. Once I was making a very lacy slip for my oldest daughter and nipped part of it with the serger blade. I appliqued a pink satin heart over the hole and it is a slip she still talks about fondly (she's 26 now!). I use Mac computers too and don't have trouble with the links. I wonder if your privacy settings on Flickr are not set to "public". That's all I can think of that might cause them to not work.
3/6/11 8:41 PM
K_sew said...
Wow, Nancy! This is a wonderfully warm looking vest...you did a fine job with the sewing and customizing the pocket. Hope to see you soon at Janie's (love that place!)
3/6/11 9:48 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a fun, yet elegant result! Sorry about the spots & the cleaner fiasco, but I promise I won't criticize! Especially after flipping the buttered side of a toast on my still new bamboo top yesterday...permanent damage, I fear, but at least I have to take all the blame (I prefer to ruin my stuff all by myself, TYVM ;-D )
3/6/11 11:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that! So stylish! Nice work on the inside as well!
3/7/11 1:10 PM
sewpatty said...
Awesome job Nancy!!!
3/27/11 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now