SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3731 (Vests, Hat & Scarf)

6 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancy Rhodesstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said... (3/27/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Awesome job Nancy!!!
VirginiasDghter said... (3/7/11 1:10 PM) Reply
Love that! So stylish! Nice work on the inside as well!
JillyBe said... (3/6/11 11:02 PM) Reply
Such a fun, yet elegant result! Sorry about the spots & the cleaner fiasco, but I promise I won't criticize! Especially after flipping the buttered side of a toast on my still new bamboo top yesterday...permanent damage, I fear, but at least I have to take all the blame (I prefer to ruin my stuff all by myself, TYVM ;-D )
K_sew said... (3/6/11 9:48 PM) Reply
Wow, Nancy! This is a wonderfully warm looking vest...you did a fine job with the sewing and customizing the pocket. Hope to see you soon at Janie's (love that place!)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:41 PM) Reply
Very nice vest. How awful about the cleaners, but sometimes things like that make a garment even more special in the end. Once I was making a very lacy slip for my oldest daughter and nipped part of it with the serger blade. I appliqued a pink satin heart over the hole and it is a slip she still talks about fondly (she's 26 now!). I use Mac computers too and don't have trouble with the links. I wonder if your privacy settings on Flickr are not set to "public". That's all I can think of that might cause them to not work.
cleverkitty said... (3/6/11 8:18 PM) Reply
very nice I like the idea of the inside pocket. we live somewhat close I have heard of Janie's Sewing Corner...
Dale C said... (3/6/11 3:18 PM) Reply
Nice vest Nancy! I really like that inside pocket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2636

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details