Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6249 (Misses' Pajamas)

7 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 10:37 AM
Last Updated:3/7/11 10:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Sleepwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (3/8/11 12:21 PM) Reply
I love how you picked 2 different fabrics and put them together matching the stripes from front to back. What a wonderful job.
sewing for fun said... (3/7/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Love those lettuces! Jammies are so much fun, and your colors are so pretty!
Christas said... (3/7/11 7:43 PM) Reply
For years and years I have made pajama pants for my family, friends, and myself. I must say that this review makes me want a matched set of jammies. Yours are so stylish and cute!
cleverkitty said... (3/7/11 6:46 PM) Reply
Oh wow you just have me the most fabulous idea, I am off to the quilt shop. Going on an overnight retreat and I just told DH I can not wear my PJ's :( I wish I had yours!!!!
marthamyers said... (3/7/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Totally adorable. I love these. You are so right about the pattern companies not covering the high bust measurement very well. Not that I personally need a FBA (unless it stands for flat butt adjustment, or maybe fat belly adjustment), but it really is the more important measurement. Thanks for the review. I must now have this pattern.
AdaH said... (3/7/11 1:47 PM) Reply
Great looking jammies. Love the fabric. I over looked this pattern so will have to revisit it next time there is a good sale.
Scheri said... (3/7/11 12:36 PM) Reply
These PJ's are great. The fabric is so pretty.
Peggy L said... (3/7/11 11:18 AM) Reply
Very nice and stylish pj's. I bought this pattern at the last sale so see a pair in my future.
kwpanthermom said... (3/7/11 10:45 AM) Reply
These are great, and you did a wonderful job matching the design at center front and back collar! Your pj's have a high-end retail look!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: becca a

Review