SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2852 (Misses Knit Tunics or Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:sky
photo

 
 
About skystar
CA USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/11 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LM2HYD said... (1/27/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Lovely fabric choice. Thanks for your review. :)
jlg said... (1/4/12 6:27 AM) Reply
Great top. Looks very well made.
sewinfrance said... (3/8/11 3:57 AM) Reply
Looks good, nice fabric. I made the long sleeve version last year and I agree that it would work well as a(belted) dress--good idea!
LynneMR said... (3/8/11 3:56 AM) Reply
I love your top - I think the colours are great and you could co-ordinate it with so many other colours.
Christas said... (3/7/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Lovely top for your wardrobe. I like the yoke detail. Great fabric too!
SewWil said... (3/7/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Pretty top. Nice print.
21wale said... (3/7/11 5:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! I like the yoke detail, too. I don't think it looks too busy.
AnneM said... (3/7/11 5:00 PM) Reply
JillyBe said it. Great top, love that yoke detail. Never mind 'too busy' - your fabric works great in it.
JillyBe said... (3/7/11 4:04 PM) Reply
I love it! I tell ya, looking at reviews is dangerous; I just keep seeing patterns that make me say "I want that!" This looks like a top you should get a lot of wear out of :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details