SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-101 

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 4:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love this jacket. Are you really an advanced beginner? Because this jacket is beautiful. I love the wide lapels and wide belt and sleeve detail but, mostly, it just looks really good on you.
3/8/11 7:11 AM
BettyMike said...
What a great looking jacket. Great story about the buttons, makes that jacket all the more special.
3/8/11 7:23 AM
Lynz said...
That is a beautiful jacket. It looks great on you.
3/8/11 7:24 AM
pterion said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Love the details and the story of the buttons. I was looking at how nicely crafted your coat is and thought the same thing as MNBarb - it may be time to upgrade your profile!
3/8/11 10:26 AM
Red Curtain said...
great tailoring. The fabric choices, design and top stitching are superb. It looks very stylish.
3/8/11 10:35 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty and stylish jacket.
3/8/11 3:13 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job. Great use of your Grandma's buttons.
3/8/11 3:57 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! Your top stitching is beautiful, and your fit is perfect. You have definitely moved beyond advanced beginner.
3/9/11 7:46 AM
Brine said...
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job on this jacket!
3/9/11 12:17 PM
crisford said...
Congratulations, what a beautiful jacket!
3/9/11 1:12 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, wow, wow! (And I seriously think you should promote yourself to the next sewing level. :) )
3/9/11 7:58 PM
senaSews said...
Thank you all for your wonderful, wonderful comments on my jacket. You're right, maybe i'm now an intermediate sewist. But i feel like a beginner because there is still so much i don't know and have to learn .....
3/10/11 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now