SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Free download (Alexander McQueen jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:Carlotta53
photo

 
 
About Carlotta53star
GERMANY
Member since: 5/23/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/8/11 7:47 AM
Last Updated:3/9/11 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This is a true show stopper - drop "red" gorgeous!! I can tell it would take a lot of work to get this just so and you certainly did take the time and it paid off in spades!!
3/8/11 8:13 AM
qz said...
wow! I agree with the first commenter -- drop red gorgeous. I checked out the gallery & pattern info pages and your creation is spot on!! Beautifully done, and if you decide to make it again but have no place to wear it -- send it my way because, trust me, I do not have the kind of patience to make this look that good...!! great job
3/8/11 9:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! All your time puzzling this out was worth it.
3/8/11 11:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The jacket is absolutely beautiful.
3/8/11 1:15 PM
Dale C said...
Wow.. so stylish! I love it. It was definitely worth all your effort.
3/8/11 5:51 PM
my horse said...
Just fabulous! and beautiful!
3/8/11 7:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning garment. You'll turn heads in that!
3/9/11 3:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Dynamite jacket and great review. The Europeans are very adventuresome in their clothing choices. Love the silk dupioni. Looks like you decoded the pattern and corrected errors beautifully.
3/9/11 9:05 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! The fabric's perfect for this, and the color gorgeous.
3/9/11 9:22 AM
JillyBe said...
Very interesting! Thanks for reviewing this; it certainly looks like your work was well worth it!
3/9/11 4:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
really stunning color and style
3/9/11 5:18 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic! I have looked at this pattern before and didn't realize how complex it is, so kudos on a job well done all round. I am inspired by this beautiful jacket, particularly since I just bought similar silk for a spring top. I wish mine could be as fab as yours...
3/9/11 5:38 PM
VtMartha said...
Stunning! I love it.
3/10/11 3:22 PM
merteuil said...
Fabulous! Great fabric choice and so beautifully finished.
3/11/11 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
McCall's 6271

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now