SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:misskellabell
photo

 
 
About misskellabellstar
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Oops - deleted double post!
3/9/11 9:44 AM
MamaSewing said...
Nice dress! I have sewn the S&S regency dress (childs size though)and this does look like it - will have to try this one!
3/9/11 9:44 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty dress.
3/9/11 9:29 AM
misskellabell said...
I am not sure how to increase the photo size on this website, but if you click more about me it will take you to my blog I write for the ladies at church. I used the picture of the dress on yesterdays post. Or you can go to http://joyfullbooks.blogspot.com
3/9/11 9:11 AM
Picnicfan said...
It looks a very pretty dress although your photo is very small. It would be nice if we could see a larger photo.
3/9/11 1:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice and the fabric looks pretty
3/8/11 8:08 PM
misskellabell said...
Thank you for the compliment with the fabric. The neckline is wonderful. No gape at all. This is a much easier bodice to sew than the Regency dress, such as in the Sense and Sensibility patterns. Do try this pattern. I really think you would enjoy the dress.
3/8/11 7:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hello!! Did the front neckline gape at all? (I want to sew this dress ;)
3/8/11 5:58 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I like your choice of fabric.
3/8/11 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5709

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info