SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:misskellabell
photo

 
 
About misskellabellstar
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Oops - deleted double post!
3/9/11 9:44 AM
MamaSewing said...
Nice dress! I have sewn the S&S regency dress (childs size though)and this does look like it - will have to try this one!
3/9/11 9:44 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty dress.
3/9/11 9:29 AM
misskellabell said...
I am not sure how to increase the photo size on this website, but if you click more about me it will take you to my blog I write for the ladies at church. I used the picture of the dress on yesterdays post. Or you can go to http://joyfullbooks.blogspot.com
3/9/11 9:11 AM
Picnicfan said...
It looks a very pretty dress although your photo is very small. It would be nice if we could see a larger photo.
3/9/11 1:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice and the fabric looks pretty
3/8/11 8:08 PM
misskellabell said...
Thank you for the compliment with the fabric. The neckline is wonderful. No gape at all. This is a much easier bodice to sew than the Regency dress, such as in the Sense and Sensibility patterns. Do try this pattern. I really think you would enjoy the dress.
3/8/11 7:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hello!! Did the front neckline gape at all? (I want to sew this dress ;)
3/8/11 5:58 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I like your choice of fabric.
3/8/11 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-123

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review