Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8712 (misses pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 742 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 2:34 PM
Last Updated:3/9/11 2:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
You know I was going to jump right on this review the moment I saw it! :D And you also realize that you'll have to return to Berkeley so that we can go out & about in our various Marcy/Sewing Workshop outfits! I'll have to find Marcy on Facebook - thanks for mentioning that. LOVE the pants on you, & can't wait to make mine!
3/9/11 2:48 PM
PegL said...
I love a pattern that lets you start on step #21! ;>) The pants look really good on you! Great review!
3/9/11 3:02 PM
hmacski said...
nice looking pants and they go well with the SW top. Thanks for the informative review. Helen
3/9/11 3:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Those look really good on you! and super fabulous with that top. I think that length really suits the pants too.
3/9/11 4:02 PM
mm said...
I hope you are enjoying your job in the patchwork shop. The pants looks great.
3/9/11 4:37 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good Peg - laughing at your "licence to eat" - maybe I will stick with my pants with reinforced waist as I continue to try and lose weight
3/9/11 5:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like them longer, I love working with Ponte very stylish pants
3/9/11 5:16 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, you look wonderful in your new "Lantern Pants" by M.T. I agree that the longer length looks really good on you and that's a great tip for the pants. Another great item for your wardrobe.
3/9/11 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad Karen clued me in to your review! Your pants are PERFECT, loose, but not sloppy, and I love the lantern silhouette. I have GOT to check to see if I have this pattern. I THINK I do, but as Karen reminded me, if I don't, it's the pattern of the week this week on the Vogue site. :o) Great job! I'm anxious to try these, myself.
3/9/11 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and I didn't know you were only 5'3"!
3/9/11 6:54 PM
sewtime said...
Cute pants!!!
3/9/11 7:36 PM
Christas said...
Love the pants! The leg detail is so cute. Wow.... can't complain about starting at step # 21 if you want to. Most of all it's just fun for you to have something nice to wear that is quick sewing gratification. And.... I didn't think you were 5'3"! You seemed much taller than that. These look great on you! :-)
3/9/11 9:15 PM
Catbird said...
Peggy, I tower over you at 5'4" :-) These pants are fantastic, and I love them with the new SW top. You can't beat comfort and style combined in one piece of clothing. You look great!
3/9/11 9:30 PM
Patti B said...
Great pants and fab looking ensemble -- nice work!
3/10/11 0:33 AM
pterion said...
I love your whole outfit. Just ordered this pants pattern and am so pleased to see how well they make up.
3/10/11 10:31 AM
blue mooney said...
The style may not be for everyone, but it's a really good look on YOU! I'm looking forward to making these sometime this summer.
3/10/11 10:31 AM
JETrinity said...
Lovely pattern. I am glad you made it longer. Got to get on the band wagon with this pattern.
3/10/11 1:34 PM
Restart06 said...
Awesome, comfy pants!! I am going to have to get this pattern....thanks for sharing!
3/10/11 1:57 PM
Renren said...
Ah, I just LOVE them!!! They look really great on you! (I think I want a pair of these, especially if I can step the first 20 steps!!!)
3/12/11 8:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice pants Peggy. I have the perfect fabric to make me some too. Also, I'm thankful for the waistband link. I make my elastic waistbands exactly like that except I don't do the pressing. I will certainly be doing that from now on. I'm sure it will make things go easier.
3/12/11 1:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking Marcy Tilton pants. Nice fit and so versatile in the navy ponte. I think I will use the "simplify" method too when sewing these.
3/16/11 1:16 PM
Nancy K said...
Love these. I have the pattern, and you've decided me that they need to be on my to sew list. The whole wardrobe is great
4/8/11 3:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2562
photo
Review by DreinPA on 2/29/12
Read Review

Vogue 8969 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8969 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9015 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9015 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by sayhelloja... on 5/2/10
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us