SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8712 (misses pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 2:34 PM
Last Updated:3/9/11 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Love these. I have the pattern, and you've decided me that they need to be on my to sew list. The whole wardrobe is great
4/8/11 3:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking Marcy Tilton pants. Nice fit and so versatile in the navy ponte. I think I will use the "simplify" method too when sewing these.
3/16/11 1:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice pants Peggy. I have the perfect fabric to make me some too. Also, I'm thankful for the waistband link. I make my elastic waistbands exactly like that except I don't do the pressing. I will certainly be doing that from now on. I'm sure it will make things go easier.
3/12/11 1:11 PM
Renren said...
Ah, I just LOVE them!!! They look really great on you! (I think I want a pair of these, especially if I can step the first 20 steps!!!)
3/12/11 8:02 AM
Restart06 said...
Awesome, comfy pants!! I am going to have to get this pattern....thanks for sharing!
3/10/11 1:57 PM
JETrinity said...
Lovely pattern. I am glad you made it longer. Got to get on the band wagon with this pattern.
3/10/11 1:34 PM
blue mooney said...
The style may not be for everyone, but it's a really good look on YOU! I'm looking forward to making these sometime this summer.
3/10/11 10:31 AM
pterion said...
I love your whole outfit. Just ordered this pants pattern and am so pleased to see how well they make up.
3/10/11 10:31 AM
Patti B said...
Great pants and fab looking ensemble -- nice work!
3/10/11 0:33 AM
Catbird said...
Peggy, I tower over you at 5'4" :-) These pants are fantastic, and I love them with the new SW top. You can't beat comfort and style combined in one piece of clothing. You look great!
3/9/11 9:30 PM
Christas said...
Love the pants! The leg detail is so cute. Wow.... can't complain about starting at step # 21 if you want to. Most of all it's just fun for you to have something nice to wear that is quick sewing gratification. And.... I didn't think you were 5'3"! You seemed much taller than that. These look great on you! :-)
3/9/11 9:15 PM
sewtime said...
Cute pants!!!
3/9/11 7:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and I didn't know you were only 5'3"!
3/9/11 6:54 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad Karen clued me in to your review! Your pants are PERFECT, loose, but not sloppy, and I love the lantern silhouette. I have GOT to check to see if I have this pattern. I THINK I do, but as Karen reminded me, if I don't, it's the pattern of the week this week on the Vogue site. :o) Great job! I'm anxious to try these, myself.
3/9/11 6:53 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, you look wonderful in your new "Lantern Pants" by M.T. I agree that the longer length looks really good on you and that's a great tip for the pants. Another great item for your wardrobe.
3/9/11 6:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like them longer, I love working with Ponte very stylish pants
3/9/11 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good Peg - laughing at your "licence to eat" - maybe I will stick with my pants with reinforced waist as I continue to try and lose weight
3/9/11 5:12 PM
mm said...
I hope you are enjoying your job in the patchwork shop. The pants looks great.
3/9/11 4:37 PM
Re Becca said...
Those look really good on you! and super fabulous with that top. I think that length really suits the pants too.
3/9/11 4:02 PM
hmacski said...
nice looking pants and they go well with the SW top. Thanks for the informative review. Helen
3/9/11 3:39 PM
PegL said...
I love a pattern that lets you start on step #21! ;>) The pants look really good on you! Great review!
3/9/11 3:02 PM
JillyBe said...
You know I was going to jump right on this review the moment I saw it! :D And you also realize that you'll have to return to Berkeley so that we can go out & about in our various Marcy/Sewing Workshop outfits! I'll have to find Marcy on Facebook - thanks for mentioning that. LOVE the pants on you, & can't wait to make mine!
3/9/11 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5741

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-117

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info