SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8712 (misses pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 2:34 PM
Last Updated:3/9/11 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
You know I was going to jump right on this review the moment I saw it! :D And you also realize that you'll have to return to Berkeley so that we can go out & about in our various Marcy/Sewing Workshop outfits! I'll have to find Marcy on Facebook - thanks for mentioning that. LOVE the pants on you, & can't wait to make mine!
3/9/11 2:48 PM
PegL said...
I love a pattern that lets you start on step #21! ;>) The pants look really good on you! Great review!
3/9/11 3:02 PM
hmacski said...
nice looking pants and they go well with the SW top. Thanks for the informative review. Helen
3/9/11 3:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Those look really good on you! and super fabulous with that top. I think that length really suits the pants too.
3/9/11 4:02 PM
mm said...
I hope you are enjoying your job in the patchwork shop. The pants looks great.
3/9/11 4:37 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good Peg - laughing at your "licence to eat" - maybe I will stick with my pants with reinforced waist as I continue to try and lose weight
3/9/11 5:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like them longer, I love working with Ponte very stylish pants
3/9/11 5:16 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, you look wonderful in your new "Lantern Pants" by M.T. I agree that the longer length looks really good on you and that's a great tip for the pants. Another great item for your wardrobe.
3/9/11 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm so glad Karen clued me in to your review! Your pants are PERFECT, loose, but not sloppy, and I love the lantern silhouette. I have GOT to check to see if I have this pattern. I THINK I do, but as Karen reminded me, if I don't, it's the pattern of the week this week on the Vogue site. :o) Great job! I'm anxious to try these, myself.
3/9/11 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and I didn't know you were only 5'3"!
3/9/11 6:54 PM
sewtime said...
Cute pants!!!
3/9/11 7:36 PM
Christas said...
Love the pants! The leg detail is so cute. Wow.... can't complain about starting at step # 21 if you want to. Most of all it's just fun for you to have something nice to wear that is quick sewing gratification. And.... I didn't think you were 5'3"! You seemed much taller than that. These look great on you! :-)
3/9/11 9:15 PM
Catbird said...
Peggy, I tower over you at 5'4" :-) These pants are fantastic, and I love them with the new SW top. You can't beat comfort and style combined in one piece of clothing. You look great!
3/9/11 9:30 PM
Patti B said...
Great pants and fab looking ensemble -- nice work!
3/10/11 0:33 AM
pterion said...
I love your whole outfit. Just ordered this pants pattern and am so pleased to see how well they make up.
3/10/11 10:31 AM
blue mooney said...
The style may not be for everyone, but it's a really good look on YOU! I'm looking forward to making these sometime this summer.
3/10/11 10:31 AM
JETrinity said...
Lovely pattern. I am glad you made it longer. Got to get on the band wagon with this pattern.
3/10/11 1:34 PM
Restart06 said...
Awesome, comfy pants!! I am going to have to get this pattern....thanks for sharing!
3/10/11 1:57 PM
Renren said...
Ah, I just LOVE them!!! They look really great on you! (I think I want a pair of these, especially if I can step the first 20 steps!!!)
3/12/11 8:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very nice pants Peggy. I have the perfect fabric to make me some too. Also, I'm thankful for the waistband link. I make my elastic waistbands exactly like that except I don't do the pressing. I will certainly be doing that from now on. I'm sure it will make things go easier.
3/12/11 1:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking Marcy Tilton pants. Nice fit and so versatile in the navy ponte. I think I will use the "simplify" method too when sewing these.
3/16/11 1:16 PM
Nancy K said...
Love these. I have the pattern, and you've decided me that they need to be on my to sew list. The whole wardrobe is great
4/8/11 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now