SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Just seeing your beautiful dress with that full, fluffy skirt, sent me back to the day. Your fabric choice is beautiful. I think the length of the skirt is just right for the era you're recreating. Lovely! Thanks for the review.
3/18/11 8:43 PM
SandyTaz said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress. And a lovely lady modeling it. Your dress doesn't just "look like the envelope" ...yours looks a dozen times BETTER than the envelope image. Congratulations on a very impressive outfit!
3/18/11 9:16 PM
talesofawannabe said...
That dress is gorgeous!! I love the way you have styled it with the belt and cardigan, so cute! :]
3/18/11 9:27 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh another beauty I can't keep up with you, I hope who ever goes out with you looks just as good because you steal the show for sure. This is gorgeous!!!
3/18/11 9:33 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I love how you take vintage to a whole other level. It's refreshing in our modern society. I love this dress and am so happy you made the teal work
3/18/11 11:16 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. I enjoy reading your reviews very much.
3/19/11 0:39 AM
Christas said...
This is stunningly GORGEOUS! I adore your dress. You have also styled it so perfectly. Amazing work! :-)
3/19/11 1:16 AM
echolalia said...
I love all of your vintage looks - you style your creations so beautifully. This dress looks fabulous.
3/19/11 1:56 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. The use of contrast fabrics is clever and makes the dress more distinctive.
3/19/11 6:31 AM
said...
That is so absolutely gorgeous. You are a sewing superstar
3/19/11 10:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, can we go back to the 50's and wear clothes like this? It is beautiful!!!
3/21/11 9:31 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Do you wear this beautiful dresses on the street, or are they costumes for a period play? I noticed you had a princess costume among your reviews.
3/21/11 3:37 PM
waltzqueen said...
You are TOO MUCH Miss Itty Bitty Waist who looks fab in all the 50s dresses. I really like and admire all your vintage-style outfits, but this one is so spot-on 50s and you look so perfect in it that this dress is now my very favorite. Lovely fabric, wonderful color, wowza sweater, perfect belt, matching shoes, terrific figure. The entire package. Please enter this in a contest somewhere so more people can see it! wonderful creation!
3/21/11 6:24 PM
NanaSews said...
And, in addition to all the above, thank you for all the photos of your creations. They really help me appreciate your workmanship and finishing detail that much more.
3/21/11 7:08 PM
supertink said...
That fabric is gorgeous. I wish this was hanging in my closet!
4/13/11 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: loti

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now