SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tamanegi-Kobo (Fujiko)

Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 1:22 PM
Last Updated:3/10/11 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Great shirt! Thanks for ordering tips and info.
3/11/11 10:25 PM
VtMartha said...
Thanks for the helpful ordering info, rrc. I had similar issues with Google Translator and ordering from a French pattern company. Given the situation in Japan today, I will wait awhile before trying to order.
3/11/11 12:38 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the info on another pattern company. Your top is so pretty, is such a nice fit, and such a lovely color too!
3/11/11 10:00 AM
Catbird said...
Oooooh I love this! I'm also a fan of Yoshimi's work but hadn't seen the tops she's made with this pattern. Thank you for your review! Your top is wonderful in style, fit, color...everything. I'm off to try to navigate that Japanese site.
3/11/11 9:42 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a lovely T-Shirt. Very nice neckline. Interesting pattern company with some lovely classics among the stuff for the younger crowd. Thanks for the link to the Threads article, I appreciate the part about balancing armholes
3/11/11 8:41 AM
becca a said...
What a great top! The color is fantastic on you.
3/11/11 8:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top, and thanks for introducing us to this pattern company.
3/11/11 3:32 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Love the color and the unique design. I just HAD to purchase. They have enough English on the original website that I was able to purchase in a jiffy without google translate - transaction worked perfectly - got confirmation email right away. Can't wait to try it out while developing my "ideal" T shirt pattern. How did you come across this site? And thanks so much for your review and courageous jump into a totally foreign language.
3/10/11 10:29 PM
TanyaMT said...
How neat! It looks lovely on you.
3/10/11 10:16 PM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful top and color!
3/10/11 9:22 PM
redrockcity said...
VtMartha, it took me a few tries to get it to work as well. In the end I could do it but only if I did not use Google Translator to make the actual purchase. I just added this information to the review. Once you purchase the pattern they send you an email with links to the pdf file and a password for opening the pdf. That part worked like a charm!
3/10/11 3:21 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice shirt! I'm a Yoshimi follower as well. I have wanted to download a pattern from this company but got stuck along the way. Was the ordering/downloading process straightforward for you?
3/10/11 3:08 PM
rmusic1 said...
the neck line fits you perfectly and it's a really nice colour. I love long sleeved t-shirts as they are so versatile.
3/10/11 2:19 PM
canei said...
Nice!!!
3/10/11 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5886

photo
by: tsedai

Review