Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tamanegi-Kobo (Fujiko) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 275 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 1:22 PM
Last Updated:3/10/11 1:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice!!!
3/10/11 2:00 PM
rmusic1 said...
the neck line fits you perfectly and it's a really nice colour. I love long sleeved t-shirts as they are so versatile.
3/10/11 2:19 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice shirt! I'm a Yoshimi follower as well. I have wanted to download a pattern from this company but got stuck along the way. Was the ordering/downloading process straightforward for you?
3/10/11 3:08 PM
redrockcity said...
VtMartha, it took me a few tries to get it to work as well. In the end I could do it but only if I did not use Google Translator to make the actual purchase. I just added this information to the review. Once you purchase the pattern they send you an email with links to the pdf file and a password for opening the pdf. That part worked like a charm!
3/10/11 3:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful top and color!
3/10/11 9:22 PM
TanyaMT said...
How neat! It looks lovely on you.
3/10/11 10:16 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Love the color and the unique design. I just HAD to purchase. They have enough English on the original website that I was able to purchase in a jiffy without google translate - transaction worked perfectly - got confirmation email right away. Can't wait to try it out while developing my "ideal" T shirt pattern. How did you come across this site? And thanks so much for your review and courageous jump into a totally foreign language.
3/10/11 10:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top, and thanks for introducing us to this pattern company.
3/11/11 3:32 AM
becca a said...
What a great top! The color is fantastic on you.
3/11/11 8:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a lovely T-Shirt. Very nice neckline. Interesting pattern company with some lovely classics among the stuff for the younger crowd. Thanks for the link to the Threads article, I appreciate the part about balancing armholes
3/11/11 8:41 AM
Catbird said...
Oooooh I love this! I'm also a fan of Yoshimi's work but hadn't seen the tops she's made with this pattern. Thank you for your review! Your top is wonderful in style, fit, color...everything. I'm off to try to navigate that Japanese site.
3/11/11 9:42 AM
Christas said...
Thanks for the info on another pattern company. Your top is so pretty, is such a nice fit, and such a lovely color too!
3/11/11 10:00 AM
VtMartha said...
Thanks for the helpful ordering info, rrc. I had similar issues with Google Translator and ordering from a French pattern company. Given the situation in Japan today, I will wait awhile before trying to order.
3/11/11 12:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great shirt! Thanks for ordering tips and info.
3/11/11 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1051
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/29/08
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8087
photo
Review by Maree P on 10/18/09
Read Review

McCalls 5498 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )
McCalls 5498 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us