SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5235 (Misses Jacket & Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/10/11 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nothy lane said... (5/18/13 6:16 PM) Reply
I love the dress and thanks for the caution about fabric weight for the jacket. I've decided that I'm spending the night making myself a spring dress or two and I love the classic look of the jacket too - but I'll have to wait to buy heavier fabric next week to make the jacket.
cmarie12 said... (7/16/11 1:55 PM) Reply
This is an awesome outfit on you! Simply lovely! Definitely make a linen version!
Sallygirl1 said... (6/5/11 6:06 PM) Reply
You did a really nice job on this outfit!
Heatherrique said... (3/13/11 12:04 PM) Reply
Snazzy looking dress!
Levone said... (3/11/11 2:14 PM) Reply
Lovely suit!
Christas said... (3/11/11 10:02 AM) Reply
This dress looks SO nice on you! I love the whole outfit. Nice sewing!
Ecrulace said... (3/11/11 8:26 AM) Reply
Well done - I agree that 3/4 length sleeves are not my thing either.... thanks for sharing your tips too
Scheri said... (3/11/11 2:26 AM) Reply
Your dress and jacket look very nice on you. Thank you for the review I have this pattern in my stash and like to add review notes for myself.
SewWil said... (3/11/11 1:20 AM) Reply
Classic! Very nice.
Peggy L said... (3/10/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love your idea about making this in linen.
carolynw said... (3/10/11 10:28 PM) Reply
You look totallly glam in this!! Way to go girl!!
Leora said... (3/10/11 10:27 PM) Reply
This pattern is on my list, thank you for the tips. I really like your jacket in solid with the pinstripe dress. Very pretty!
kimmielovesparis said... (3/10/11 10:24 PM) Reply
Fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4896

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review