SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5235 (Misses Jacket & Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/10/11 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Fabulous!
3/10/11 10:24 PM
Leora said...
This pattern is on my list, thank you for the tips. I really like your jacket in solid with the pinstripe dress. Very pretty!
3/10/11 10:27 PM
carolynw said...
You look totallly glam in this!! Way to go girl!!
3/10/11 10:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I love your idea about making this in linen.
3/10/11 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very nice.
3/11/11 1:20 AM
Scheri said...
Your dress and jacket look very nice on you. Thank you for the review I have this pattern in my stash and like to add review notes for myself.
3/11/11 2:26 AM
Ecrulace said...
Well done - I agree that 3/4 length sleeves are not my thing either.... thanks for sharing your tips too
3/11/11 8:26 AM
Christas said...
This dress looks SO nice on you! I love the whole outfit. Nice sewing!
3/11/11 10:02 AM
Levone said...
Lovely suit!
3/11/11 2:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking dress!
3/13/11 12:04 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
You did a really nice job on this outfit!
6/5/11 6:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is an awesome outfit on you! Simply lovely! Definitely make a linen version!
7/16/11 1:55 PM
nothy lane said...
I love the dress and thanks for the caution about fabric weight for the jacket. I've decided that I'm spending the night making myself a spring dress or two and I love the classic look of the jacket too - but I'll have to wait to buy heavier fabric next week to make the jacket.
5/18/13 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now