Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5235 (Misses Jacket & Dress) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 405 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/10/11 9:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $2.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Fabulous!
3/10/11 10:24 PM
Leora said...
This pattern is on my list, thank you for the tips. I really like your jacket in solid with the pinstripe dress. Very pretty!
3/10/11 10:27 PM
carolynw said...
You look totallly glam in this!! Way to go girl!!
3/10/11 10:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I love your idea about making this in linen.
3/10/11 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very nice.
3/11/11 1:20 AM
Scheri said...
Your dress and jacket look very nice on you. Thank you for the review I have this pattern in my stash and like to add review notes for myself.
3/11/11 2:26 AM
Ecrulace said...
Well done - I agree that 3/4 length sleeves are not my thing either.... thanks for sharing your tips too
3/11/11 8:26 AM
Christas said...
This dress looks SO nice on you! I love the whole outfit. Nice sewing!
3/11/11 10:02 AM
Levone said...
Lovely suit!
3/11/11 2:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking dress!
3/13/11 12:04 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
You did a really nice job on this outfit!
6/5/11 6:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is an awesome outfit on you! Simply lovely! Definitely make a linen version!
7/16/11 1:55 PM
nothy lane said...
I love the dress and thanks for the caution about fabric weight for the jacket. I've decided that I'm spending the night making myself a spring dress or two and I love the classic look of the jacket too - but I'll have to wait to buy heavier fabric next week to make the jacket.
5/18/13 6:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Patrones Magazine 286-25 Jocavi Blouse
photo
Review by calcedonia on 3/28/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7608 Jeans
photo
Review by Diane E on 9/10/03
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Cap Sleeve Dress Pattern
Loes Hinse Cap Sleeve Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7129 Pattern
Burda 7129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us