SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5103 (Kimono Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:NanaSews
Friend of PR

About NanaSews
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 11:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AdaH said... (3/11/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern and wondered about the fabric choice. Now I know. My fabric would not work at all.
NanaSews said... (3/11/11 1:03 PM) Reply
cleverkitty, pattern directions are easy to follow, and never seem to involve unfamiliar techniques. Knits are usually used. The designs tend to run slightly small on me, but that is my own current fitting issue.
Sewing Chick said... (3/11/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Great job. This jacket is really up to date now with the drapey collar. It looks great on you.
Christas said... (3/11/11 9:56 AM) Reply
Personally, I love your fabric choice! Your jacket looks so nicely made too.
cleverkitty said... (3/11/11 9:17 AM) Reply
very nice! I love the style, looks so good on you. how were the directions I always want to make a Loes Hinse design? Would you say it runs small /large?
K_sew said... (3/11/11 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a very nice sweater! Thanks for doing your first review; I enjoyed seeing/reading it.
Rhoda K said... (3/11/11 8:42 AM) Reply
Your jacket is very nice and looks good on you. Congrats on your first review.
NanaSews said... (3/11/11 1:12 AM) Reply
Thank you for the encouragement. This is my first review and it is a little stiff. I'll lighten up but, meanwhile, please know that I have learned so much from lurking on this wonderful site.
EleanorSews said... (3/11/11 0:55 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. In the photo, the collar does not look "off". Your fabric is quite nice.
FreyaStark said... (3/11/11 0:28 AM) Reply
A handsome and distinctive garment.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Simplicity 2531

by: wendybirde

Butterick 4957

by: LM2HYD

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details