SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5103 (Kimono Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:NanaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NanaSews
CA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (3/11/11 10:31 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern and wondered about the fabric choice. Now I know. My fabric would not work at all.
NanaSews said... (3/11/11 1:03 PM) Reply
cleverkitty, pattern directions are easy to follow, and never seem to involve unfamiliar techniques. Knits are usually used. The designs tend to run slightly small on me, but that is my own current fitting issue.
Sewing Chick said... (3/11/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Great job. This jacket is really up to date now with the drapey collar. It looks great on you.
Christas said... (3/11/11 9:56 AM) Reply
Personally, I love your fabric choice! Your jacket looks so nicely made too.
cleverkitty said... (3/11/11 9:17 AM) Reply
very nice! I love the style, looks so good on you. how were the directions I always want to make a Loes Hinse design? Would you say it runs small /large?
K_sew said... (3/11/11 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a very nice sweater! Thanks for doing your first review; I enjoyed seeing/reading it.
Rhoda K said... (3/11/11 8:42 AM) Reply
Your jacket is very nice and looks good on you. Congrats on your first review.
NanaSews said... (3/11/11 1:12 AM) Reply
Thank you for the encouragement. This is my first review and it is a little stiff. I'll lighten up but, meanwhile, please know that I have learned so much from lurking on this wonderful site.
EleanorSews said... (3/11/11 0:55 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. In the photo, the collar does not look "off". Your fabric is quite nice.
FreyaStark said... (3/11/11 0:28 AM) Reply
A handsome and distinctive garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details