Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest) thumbsup - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 699 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 7:43 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 7:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ha ... "clothes that are good for digging ditches"..... so funny. This wardrobe is definitely one that will be stylish and comfy. I can't wait to see the final garments together.
3/11/11 9:49 AM
MNBarb said...
My kind of clothes and made from linen. This is going to be great.
3/23/11 7:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's important to have clothes you can leave the house in without shame! These pieces are going to be wonderful. I can't wait to see the pants.
3/24/11 0:59 AM
LynneMR said...
I think your plan looks great - classic styles that will be comfortable. And linen is always a winner!
3/24/11 6:48 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great, stylish collection!
3/24/11 10:02 AM
JillyBe said...
I really love this wardrobe & look forward to the final collection!
3/26/11 1:44 PM
Aroura said...
Great job, love your photo shoot! A very nice, practical, and good looking wardrobe!
3/30/11 8:09 PM
Christas said...
Everything looks PERFECT ..... so wearable and stylish! You have created such a nice collection!!! :-)
3/30/11 8:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! I love all your wardrobe pieces and can just "see" them on you. Tell the DH he did a great job on the photography.
3/30/11 8:51 PM
pterion said...
Great looking mini-wardrobe. Very cool and practical - you will get a lot of wear from these pieces.
3/30/11 10:06 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very very nice casual sets-I would love to have all of them to wear and wear and wear.
3/30/11 10:11 PM
CTBarb said...
Classic casual! How wonderful! Bravo!
3/30/11 10:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Now I want every single one of these patterns. What have you done to my pocketbook!? Seriously, these look fantastic on you.
3/31/11 0:08 AM
LynneMR said...
I loved the plan, and the final product is great! Cool, crisp understated elegance. All the pieces are lovely - well done!
3/31/11 0:14 AM
Skaapie said...
And your doggy will even get to go gallery visiting! Your wardrobe looks lovely and perfect for summer.
3/31/11 3:58 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. It all coordinates beautifully.
3/31/11 6:42 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very pretty collection. It looks like something out of a high end catalog.
3/31/11 8:38 AM
loti said...
I've been looking for linen separates, this looks like the perfect wardrobe for hot sticky weather, looks great!
3/31/11 10:58 AM
Terri A said...
Well, this is a gorgeous wardrobe. Well done!
3/31/11 11:18 AM
lacroise1 said...
That is a great wardrobe that you can be very proud of... :)
3/31/11 12:49 PM
RLL said...
Very impressive casual wear wardrobe. Someone else commented that it looks like something out of a catalog. I agree!
3/31/11 3:42 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Simple yet interesting pieces, I'll bet you'll get a lot of wear out of these!
3/31/11 4:53 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your wardrobe looks GREAT! Each piece is very well made! =)
3/31/11 10:45 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful pieces! I love your styling with the captions!
4/2/11 10:01 AM
jannw said...
love them all!! I've often looked at the Heart's Aflutter pattern, now I'll have to get it!
4/2/11 11:02 AM
AquariJenn said...
great looking casual wardrobe. I'll keep these patterns in mind to use later.
4/2/11 2:18 PM
Rosesred said...
I just love how you can really see an occassion for each combination. Great summer clothes!
4/3/11 6:49 AM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe and your captions are great!
4/3/11 2:51 PM
annakeeton said...
Cute outfit themes.
4/3/11 4:04 PM
AnneM said...
You are too cute with your event descriptions. (My husband thought it was pretty accurate when I showed it to him.) I love washed linen for summer, wrinkles & all. Great wardrobe.
4/3/11 7:19 PM
BMH said...
Oooh -- I want them all! Nice casual wardrobe that definitely isn't just for digging ditches!
4/7/11 12:17 PM
marthamyers said...
Love, love, love these pieces and how you put them together. I want to make more LC patterns now!
4/7/11 11:29 PM
sewinfrance said...
What a great wardrobe, I love the names for your combinations, have fun wearing them around the house and out-and-about!
4/12/11 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us