SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:25 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Great mini-wardrobe. I love the colours. I'm also impressed that there is another 14 pieces in the pipeline.
3/31/11 11:28 PM
treefrog said...
PS. Congratulations on review #100
3/31/11 11:29 PM
LynneMR said...
Great wardrobe pieces (and nothing like cutting the timing fine hehehe!).
4/1/11 0:24 AM
lacroise1 said...
I love your colors and you have a great mini wardrobe.
4/1/11 2:25 PM
fourkid said...
I really like your pieces and your colors. Great sewing!
4/1/11 11:06 PM
Margaret said...
I love your colors too. This mini wardrobe looks very wearable and useful. Congratulations and hope the wardrobe project continues to go well!
4/2/11 4:33 AM
blue mooney said...
You sound just like me when you describe your wardrobe needs - and you've got a great solution here! Everything looks so easy to wear and pair with lots of other things.
4/2/11 8:01 AM
JudyP said...
I like your colors! Looks like a comfortable and versatile wardrobe.
4/2/11 9:59 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great wardrobe! Love the jacket.
4/2/11 8:41 PM
Rosesred said...
I'm impressed that there's another 14 pieces coming. I think it's awesome you're able to make so many combinations with just these pieces alone.
4/3/11 7:01 AM
JillyBe said...
I hope you keep us informed on the 81 outfits project - great start!
4/3/11 2:51 PM
sky said...
These are great pieces and definitely a step up from sweats! :) Nice job. And do keep us informed of your future additions!
4/3/11 3:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Nice garments. It would be fun to see all of your 81 outfits when you're finished with the "complete wardrobe".
4/3/11 4:22 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations. Definitely a step up from sweats! You are really ambitious with the extended wardrobe plans; good for you! (Love the shoulders on that blue shirt, BTW.)
4/3/11 9:09 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice and more to come? Wow!
4/3/11 10:44 PM
BMH said...
Nice pieces. I especially like the facing on the green topper.
4/7/11 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-125

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now