Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6005 (Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 4:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cerulean said... (4/6/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Really nice job! I like the felled seaming!
katlew03 said... (4/1/11 9:11 AM) Reply
Looks like a great pattern. Wonder how I missed it. Like your changes.
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 0:26 AM) Reply
Very cute pants - they look so comfy and I love the tabs detail. I'd be happier wearing them at the waist too.
Margaret said... (3/13/11 6:00 AM) Reply
These look great! I like how your version of the button tabs better than the pattern's -- yours actually *do* something. Very nice topstitching too!
jannw said... (3/12/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Ren,,differences are a seperate waistband, the yoke pockets insead of the pocket bag ones, and the waistband is supposed to be 2" below waist. Also I think the legs are wider althouigh I've tweaked 2101 so much I can't tell any longer.The back rode lower on me, but I think that was the effect of the lowered waistband..once I put it on, they fit ok. Rear end seems to fit the same. I didn't shorten the front crotch like I do on the 2101, but I did sew the waistband slightly lower in the front. I think this is a physical oddity and other should be ok.
renren said... (3/12/11 7:15 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm wondering how this pattern compares to the McCalls 2101. There is definitely more pocket detailing on the NL but I'm wondering about the overall fit. Really like the button tab at the lower edge, too.
alazor529 said... (3/11/11 5:50 PM) Reply
They turned out really nice! I had the same issue with the legs being so wide.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review