SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6005 (Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 4:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (4/6/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Really nice job! I like the felled seaming!
katlew03 said... (4/1/11 9:11 AM) Reply
Looks like a great pattern. Wonder how I missed it. Like your changes.
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 0:26 AM) Reply
Very cute pants - they look so comfy and I love the tabs detail. I'd be happier wearing them at the waist too.
Margaret said... (3/13/11 6:00 AM) Reply
These look great! I like how your version of the button tabs better than the pattern's -- yours actually *do* something. Very nice topstitching too!
jannw said... (3/12/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Ren,,differences are a seperate waistband, the yoke pockets insead of the pocket bag ones, and the waistband is supposed to be 2" below waist. Also I think the legs are wider althouigh I've tweaked 2101 so much I can't tell any longer.The back rode lower on me, but I think that was the effect of the lowered waistband..once I put it on, they fit ok. Rear end seems to fit the same. I didn't shorten the front crotch like I do on the 2101, but I did sew the waistband slightly lower in the front. I think this is a physical oddity and other should be ok.
renren said... (3/12/11 7:15 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm wondering how this pattern compares to the McCalls 2101. There is definitely more pocket detailing on the NL but I'm wondering about the overall fit. Really like the button tab at the lower edge, too.
alazor529 said... (3/11/11 5:50 PM) Reply
They turned out really nice! I had the same issue with the legs being so wide.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7494

photo
by: mnitts

Review
No Pattern Used kid's backpack

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details