SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 07-2010-412 (Frilled shirt)

Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 5:28 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 7:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse--sorry to hear that you don't think it's flattering on you.
3/12/11 0:50 AM
Rosesred said...
On the hanger, it really does look like a nice garment. It's a shame it doesn't look as good on you as you might want, but what a smart thing to do to just check the fit on a Burda shirt for future reference!
3/31/11 5:22 AM
mastdenman said...
I really like this shirt. I've looked at this pattern a number of times. I do find that I have to use a smaller size in the shoulders than in the bust (and hips) in any patterns. You should refit the pattern and do it again. It's a cute blouse.
4/5/11 9:57 AM
mastdenman said...
duplicate
4/5/11 9:57 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's so lovely! I'm sorry you're not happy with it, but I agree that it would be good to tweak the fit and try this pattern again some time. :)
4/5/11 10:04 AM
nicegirl said...
Too bad you don't love it on, because it's very nice! Your tailoring is so crisp and the ruffle is quite unusual.
4/5/11 11:08 AM
Scheri said...
I love ruffles.
4/6/11 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now