SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 07-2010-412 (Frilled shirt)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 5:28 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 7:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse--sorry to hear that you don't think it's flattering on you.
3/12/11 0:50 AM
Rosesred said...
On the hanger, it really does look like a nice garment. It's a shame it doesn't look as good on you as you might want, but what a smart thing to do to just check the fit on a Burda shirt for future reference!
3/31/11 5:22 AM
mastdenman said...
I really like this shirt. I've looked at this pattern a number of times. I do find that I have to use a smaller size in the shoulders than in the bust (and hips) in any patterns. You should refit the pattern and do it again. It's a cute blouse.
4/5/11 9:57 AM
mastdenman said...
duplicate
4/5/11 9:57 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's so lovely! I'm sorry you're not happy with it, but I agree that it would be good to tweak the fit and try this pattern again some time. :)
4/5/11 10:04 AM
nicegirl said...
Too bad you don't love it on, because it's very nice! Your tailoring is so crisp and the ruffle is quite unusual.
4/5/11 11:08 AM
Scheri said...
I love ruffles.
4/6/11 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6617

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Simplicity 5041

photo
by: Mamakct100...

Review