SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 194)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 301 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 7:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (3/13/11 2:45 PM) Reply
Great fitting turtleneck.
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 7:17 AM) Reply
Very snazzy!
JillyBe said... (3/12/11 1:29 PM) Reply
Another successful version of a successful pattern! It's so nice to see it in a heavier fabric; thanks :) What a perfect pairing with that skirt, too!
DorothyK said... (3/12/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Great turtleneck, great fit. I love the entire outfit. I have the same problem with my camera:-}
Janiki said... (3/12/11 8:07 AM) Reply
I've seen several of these made up, and this is the first one I really like. I also like how you have styled it a lot.
mssewcrazy said... (3/12/11 8:03 AM) Reply
I love how you showed wearing this with a necklace and a jacket -this is a really great sweater
Elke said... (3/12/11 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks great on you...wonderful fit!
VtMartha said... (3/12/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Nice top, Kay! The fabric looks wonderful. I've used this pattern a number of times now, including for the 'spin around' top featured in a recent Threads. And I have pieced the sleeves when I've been short on fabric as I love the long sleeve.
kremmer said... (3/11/11 11:30 PM) Reply
I also made this one. Such a great pattern. Looks good on you!
Annette1 said... (3/11/11 10:27 PM) Reply
Great funnelneck, Kay. I really like the way the neck lays in this fabric. :o)
Liana said... (3/11/11 10:15 PM) Reply
Looks like something you'll be making over and over. I have a similar pattern that's my go-to for this style. I added a CB seam for my swayback alteration, and it helps with serious fabric shortages, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: KathySews

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6794

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review