SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 12-2010-11 (dress with folded shawl collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 7:47 AM
Last Updated:3/12/11 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Lovely dress.
3/12/11 8:26 AM
rivergum said...
Absolutely beautiful, and you got such a good fit too. Great fabric. Where did you buy it?
3/12/11 3:08 PM
Restart06 said...
great dress!!!!
3/12/11 3:16 PM
Mazzygirl said...
franticfashion, I bought this fabric at my local store in Brissy.... not sure of the brand but the guy who owns it buys end of season rolls from manufacturers, so I'll often see fabric I've bought made up in stores.... It had only been in the store a day when I found it last weekend, so you may find some around your area if you're lucky.
3/12/11 4:43 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
3/12/11 7:44 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Glad to see you back in action Mazzygirl. Lovely dress and I like the spotty blouse you also reviewed very much.
3/13/11 0:49 AM
pdiddly said...
I love the fabric on this dress - think you're right re making another one because of the neckline - well made.
3/13/11 5:04 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/13/11 10:12 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabric.
3/14/11 0:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love your version of this dress! Mine is also quite forgiving in the waist, but I'm pretty sure this is intended in the style to match the drapiness of the rest of it. Or at least that's my reasoning! Glad you like this pattern so much - I've worn mine constantly this winter!
3/14/11 9:07 AM
DawnMJ said...
Can you help me? I am looking for a page the September 2008 Knipmode. I traced a pattern out way back when, but I forgot I needed the diagrams from page 30! I cut out all the pattern pieces now and am starting to put it together.. now I am stuck because I don't have the diagrams! Does anybody happen to have this page to send me a copy?? Thanks!!
12/8/11 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now