SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (MISSES' TOP)

26 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 8:11 AM
Last Updated:3/12/11 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love your fabric choice. Great job!
3/13/11 2:43 PM
JETrinity said...
I have loved this pattern for so long. You did a great job.
3/13/11 1:38 PM
1SewSweet said...
Welcome back Mazzygirl! I missed you and this top is really, really pretty! I love the way you've paired it with the longer black skirt and your adorable mary janes! Great job and very, very femine!!
3/13/11 12:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Feminine, fun, and fab looking top!
3/13/11 11:56 AM
mermaids said...
very pretty!
3/13/11 9:20 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! I like dots any way, but this little floaty top is just great! Nicely done. Is it possible to lower the waist without ruining the style? I think I need one...
3/13/11 9:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The fabric is spot on for that style.
3/13/11 7:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your top. Very pretty!
3/13/11 5:32 AM
Nessa09 said...
Very pretty top!
3/12/11 8:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great on you! Very pretty.
3/12/11 5:31 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lauraborealis, I used an overlocker rolled hem, same as pictured on the envelope.... fast & looks nice too.... Make it, you'll love it! (it only took me 2hrs to make last night)
3/12/11 4:46 PM
lauraborealis said...
It looks great... I'm inspired! I've had fabric picked out for this forever, but afraid to commit. How did you hem the edges of the neckline flounce?
3/12/11 4:10 PM
sky said...
This looks great on you!
3/12/11 11:45 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that. It is so feminine.
3/12/11 10:01 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Do I like that! Lots the dots... Looks like SUMMER (about had it with all the snow up here in Ohio) and yet another addition to the ever expanding wish list.. Thanks for sharing.
3/12/11 9:36 AM
ReginaLit said...
Lovely top! Very nice fabric choice for this pattern.
3/12/11 8:23 AM
ladylola said...
Love your top! Perfect pattern/fabric match!
3/12/11 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now