Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2850 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 690 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 8:11 AM
Last Updated:3/12/11 8:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Love your top! Perfect pattern/fabric match!
3/12/11 8:21 AM
ReginaLit said...
Lovely top! Very nice fabric choice for this pattern.
3/12/11 8:23 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Do I like that! Lots the dots... Looks like SUMMER (about had it with all the snow up here in Ohio) and yet another addition to the ever expanding wish list.. Thanks for sharing.
3/12/11 9:36 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that. It is so feminine.
3/12/11 10:01 AM
sky said...
This looks great on you!
3/12/11 11:45 AM
lauraborealis said...
It looks great... I'm inspired! I've had fabric picked out for this forever, but afraid to commit. How did you hem the edges of the neckline flounce?
3/12/11 4:10 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lauraborealis, I used an overlocker rolled hem, same as pictured on the envelope.... fast & looks nice too.... Make it, you'll love it! (it only took me 2hrs to make last night)
3/12/11 4:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great on you! Very pretty.
3/12/11 5:31 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very pretty top!
3/12/11 8:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your top. Very pretty!
3/13/11 5:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The fabric is spot on for that style.
3/13/11 7:02 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! I like dots any way, but this little floaty top is just great! Nicely done. Is it possible to lower the waist without ruining the style? I think I need one...
3/13/11 9:17 AM
mermaids said...
very pretty!
3/13/11 9:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Feminine, fun, and fab looking top!
3/13/11 11:56 AM
1SewSweet said...
Welcome back Mazzygirl! I missed you and this top is really, really pretty! I love the way you've paired it with the longer black skirt and your adorable mary janes! Great job and very, very femine!!
3/13/11 12:56 PM
JETrinity said...
I have loved this pattern for so long. You did a great job.
3/13/11 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love your fabric choice. Great job!
3/13/11 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-147 Girls Coat
photo
Review by la inglesi... on 2/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3187 Men Jackets
photo
Review by mamakooz on 2/4/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us