SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-124 (Carrot Trousers)

Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Bullock
photo

 
 
About Irene Bullockstar
Netherlands
Member since: 3/22/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lizz said... (3/13/11 1:32 PM) Reply
These pants look good on you! The diaper effect certainly is not apparent when you are standing. Love the fabric!!
UrbanSeamstress said... (3/13/11 5:52 AM) Reply
I'd say, they look really good on you! The puffiness while seated is probably inevitable with a cut like this: even the stick-figure model in the magazine photo isn't free from it.
Irene Bullock said... (3/13/11 4:27 AM) Reply
I've updated it with a link to the photo of the back. Also, the diaper look is more evident not when standing up, but when I sit. Then all the puffiness of the front comes to live, no matter how straight I sit.
Dale C said... (3/12/11 6:30 PM) Reply
Cool! When I was a little girl, I had a pair of jeans that were white with little flowers on it. I used it so much it had holes on the knees and okole and my mom had to patch them 'cuz I refused to stop wearing them. These remind of those days... :D
pterion said... (3/12/11 3:58 PM) Reply
I think these pants actually look very good on you. There is no photo of the rear view though so I'll have to trust you about the 'diaper look.' You've done a nice job on them . I always use Sandra Betzina's fly front technique too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details