Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 40005 (Skirt with curved seams)

Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 12:23 PM
Last Updated:3/13/11 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (5/22/11 0:57 AM) Reply
An excellent and really helpful review. Thanks so much for taking the time. Lovely skirt!
o3b said... (3/14/11 3:50 AM) Reply
This skirt is adorable on you! I've never seen a pattern like it. You will definitely be remembered as you walk away. Nicely written review, too.
Ann Smith said... (3/14/11 0:52 AM) Reply
Very cool skirt. I also found the illustrations of the AB patterns to be vague or unclear as to some details. But they are certainly a fun adventure.
sewinfrance said... (3/13/11 7:02 PM) Reply
Good work, skirt looks really nice on you, and the rear pleats are very nice. Their fabric spec is for fabric which will "hold well" ("crisp" perhaps), so your choice of twill is good (it doesn't necessarily have to be thick).
sfshaza said... (3/13/11 6:23 PM) Reply
OMG! LOVE LOVE. You know, this pattern was in one of my first Au Bonheur orders. I never noticed that pleated section in back, either. Their little line drawings leave a LOT to be desired. I doubt I would make this skirt for myself, but I can see it on one of my teenaged daughters! And it looks FABULOUS on you! WOW. I can't even comprehend making one of their patterns without lots of altering to fit my middle aged, very differently shaped, body. :D KUDOS!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/13/11 5:21 PM) Reply
The unusual pocket, seams and pleating make this skirt a step above the rest. Great job. Thanks so much for the review. Very interesting pattern.
pterion said... (3/13/11 3:23 PM) Reply
Love the back pleating and the pockets on your skirt. You did a great job with this pattern and wear the style well. Very sporty and original design. I love this pattern company!
DorothyK said... (3/13/11 2:21 PM) Reply
I am reading your review with interest because I am right in the midst of sewing my first AB pattern - a t-shirt. Yes, the instructions are very sparse, and the illustrations are small and don't show everything. I think your skirt is adorable, especially from the back. You did a good job interpreting the rather skimpy instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details