SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 40005 (Skirt with curved seams)

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 12:23 PM
Last Updated:3/13/11 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I am reading your review with interest because I am right in the midst of sewing my first AB pattern - a t-shirt. Yes, the instructions are very sparse, and the illustrations are small and don't show everything. I think your skirt is adorable, especially from the back. You did a good job interpreting the rather skimpy instructions.
3/13/11 2:21 PM
pterion said...
Love the back pleating and the pockets on your skirt. You did a great job with this pattern and wear the style well. Very sporty and original design. I love this pattern company!
3/13/11 3:23 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The unusual pocket, seams and pleating make this skirt a step above the rest. Great job. Thanks so much for the review. Very interesting pattern.
3/13/11 5:21 PM
sfshaza said...
OMG! LOVE LOVE. You know, this pattern was in one of my first Au Bonheur orders. I never noticed that pleated section in back, either. Their little line drawings leave a LOT to be desired. I doubt I would make this skirt for myself, but I can see it on one of my teenaged daughters! And it looks FABULOUS on you! WOW. I can't even comprehend making one of their patterns without lots of altering to fit my middle aged, very differently shaped, body. :D KUDOS!
3/13/11 6:23 PM
sewinfrance said...
Good work, skirt looks really nice on you, and the rear pleats are very nice. Their fabric spec is for fabric which will "hold well" ("crisp" perhaps), so your choice of twill is good (it doesn't necessarily have to be thick).
3/13/11 7:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool skirt. I also found the illustrations of the AB patterns to be vague or unclear as to some details. But they are certainly a fun adventure.
3/14/11 0:52 AM
o3b said...
This skirt is adorable on you! I've never seen a pattern like it. You will definitely be remembered as you walk away. Nicely written review, too.
3/14/11 3:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
An excellent and really helpful review. Thanks so much for taking the time. Lovely skirt!
5/22/11 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now