SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 03-2011-9b (Blouse (Top))

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/15/11 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This is such a pretty top with beautiful lines and details and such a light, delicate feel to it. The fabric is gorgeous and your work is, too! There's something about the way you're uploading your project photos that makes them not show up in the gallery, so I suspect that a lot of people are missing out on your reviews, which is a shame. I generally only look in the gallery, but happened to catch this one when I glanced through the list in my daily e-mail and your name caught my eye because of our recent correspondence about the Burda coat.
3/14/11 9:53 AM
ClaireOKC said...
OK - I think that fixed it...thanks for the heads up. I just thought my review hadn't caught up with the picture or something.
3/15/11 11:24 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a unique looking top. Love, love, love the fabric and the contrasting zipper. Nice work!
3/15/11 3:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - love the lace zipper.
3/15/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket, Claire! I really love the yellow fabric and contrasting black lace zipper!
3/15/11 4:18 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful tops. I love the variations. I made this up on the weekend , in linen, and found that the same fit problems on the neckline and centre front (although I think the linen has grown a lot between the front dart and side seam where it is on the bias). Thanks for the review.
3/15/11 5:26 PM
Restart06 said...
Another awesome top Claire!!! Love the contrast and the lace zipper and tab...your creative spirit just gets better & better!
3/15/11 7:43 PM
ClaireOKC said...
Thanks you all....I just got word that there are quite a few errors in page #'s and tracing line colors. They are supposed to be corrected in the April issue so I'll look for those. Hmmmm not hot on those sorts of errors from a pattern company.
3/16/11 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now