Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2209 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 540 times 52 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 10:51 PM
Last Updated:3/14/11 2:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Very pretty dress - well done! I love the cute print.
3/13/11 10:59 PM
MerryDay said...
Cute, cute dress! I also recently made this pattern and LOVE it - definitely something to sew over and over again. Love your version! It's so springy.
3/13/11 11:30 PM
Christas said...
I think the new Lisette patterns are so cute! I bought this pattern and the other three at the Jo-Ann's pattern sale last week. I am also impressed with the nice instructions. Your dress is so cute, and I love your fabric combination! :-)
3/14/11 2:11 AM
lakaribane said...
Ok, you've sold me on the idea. When I get my hands on this pattern, I'm doing the two fabric deal because your dress is soooo cute! Love it!
3/14/11 9:30 AM
lacroise1 said...
That is a really cute dress.. love the colors you picked. :)
3/14/11 5:48 PM
MamaSewing said...
I really like your fabric choice- your dress is so cute!
3/15/11 6:49 PM
Claverie said...
As noted in my own review, this dress looks better with the lighter top so that the detail is visible. But, I'm wondering ... do you think if the top's darts weren't sewn all the way up that it would provide the pucker that is seen in the line drawing? I liked the line drawing better than my end result (I had a dark print and the detail got lost). What do you think? -- Stitch the dart, but not all the way up as designed???
3/24/11 8:47 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Claverie- This is the first dress that I've ever made, so I am certainly no expert, lol. My darts didn't really have any pucker, but I though it was because I pressed them flat and not over something like a tailors ham. The only thing with the light fabric like I used is that you can see darts showing though on the outside. Hope that helps! (Someone on the message boards might be able to give you a much better answer than me.) :]
3/25/11 1:21 AM
penelopey4 said...
i just noticed your skirt fabric is the same fabric I used for the bodice on this dress! Beautiful job :)
8/8/11 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us