SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 

55 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 10:51 PM
Last Updated:3/14/11 2:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
penelopey4 said... (8/8/11 10:59 AM) Reply
i just noticed your skirt fabric is the same fabric I used for the bodice on this dress! Beautiful job :)
talesofawannabe said... (3/25/11 1:21 AM) Reply
Claverie- This is the first dress that I've ever made, so I am certainly no expert, lol. My darts didn't really have any pucker, but I though it was because I pressed them flat and not over something like a tailors ham. The only thing with the light fabric like I used is that you can see darts showing though on the outside. Hope that helps! (Someone on the message boards might be able to give you a much better answer than me.) :]
Claverie said... (3/24/11 8:47 AM) Reply
As noted in my own review, this dress looks better with the lighter top so that the detail is visible. But, I'm wondering ... do you think if the top's darts weren't sewn all the way up that it would provide the pucker that is seen in the line drawing? I liked the line drawing better than my end result (I had a dark print and the detail got lost). What do you think? -- Stitch the dart, but not all the way up as designed???
MamaSewing said... (3/15/11 6:49 PM) Reply
I really like your fabric choice- your dress is so cute!
lacroise1 said... (3/14/11 5:48 PM) Reply
That is a really cute dress.. love the colors you picked. :)
lakaribane said... (3/14/11 9:30 AM) Reply
Ok, you've sold me on the idea. When I get my hands on this pattern, I'm doing the two fabric deal because your dress is soooo cute! Love it!
Christas said... (3/14/11 2:11 AM) Reply
I think the new Lisette patterns are so cute! I bought this pattern and the other three at the Jo-Ann's pattern sale last week. I am also impressed with the nice instructions. Your dress is so cute, and I love your fabric combination! :-)
MerryDay said... (3/13/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Cute, cute dress! I also recently made this pattern and LOVE it - definitely something to sew over and over again. Love your version! It's so springy.
LynneMR said... (3/13/11 10:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress - well done! I love the cute print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review