Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 1001 (Sarong Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 418 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 6:19 AM
Last Updated:3/21/11 7:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
I like your fabric, your skirt looks good even though it's not too sarongy.
3/21/11 6:48 AM
happytobehere said...
I agree, more like an A-line skirt than a sarong but it looks very attractive anyway.
3/21/11 6:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Luau ready! my that is splashy & l like it!
3/21/11 8:24 AM
fourkid said...
It is a very pretty skirt and beautiful fabric - but I can see it is not the look you were going for. Still a very nice skirt. So - are you making the other "red" version next? Thanks for the smile.
3/21/11 12:21 PM
Renren said...
Maybe it's a case of "So long, sarong," but it is certainly heavily invested in a tropical feel. Love the fabric! I also agree about garments sans pockets--they are not as useful as the ones sporting pockets, and maybe lots of pockets. Also, not including metric measurements is a serious shortcoming. No way would I take my Burda patterns and convert from metric to US! Also, a pdf file should be easily fixable in this regard, so hopefully the LH people will pull that together if they make a more sarongified and metricized pdf!!! Anyway, enjoy the lovely skirt (with pockets!).
3/21/11 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
This is beautiful! SO lovely - the fabric is making me pine for Summer for sure...or the tropics! It looks A-line, yes, and any way you look at it works. :)
3/21/11 3:23 PM
Christas said...
Ahhh.... what happy fabric to welcome warmer weather! You always do the most thorough & enjoyable reviews. Even though your sarong didn't turn out quite like you would have liked, it still looks very nice on you.
3/21/11 5:25 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry it didn't come out as clearly sarong-like as you'd wanted. It still looks like a very nice, flattering skirt in great fabric.
3/22/11 9:40 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Love the "happy skirt". You can whip it out at the first signs of spring. Enjoyed the review - actually I enjoy all your reviews. Thanks.
3/22/11 9:42 PM
mfedna said...
The foundation shape of this pattern is "rectangular" and I am not rectangular. If you have any 'other' shape to your body that must be accommodated. For instance: a tummy means adding circumference to the top which changes the shape of the skirt. Mine looks 'like a barrel shaped skirt' and not a lean sarong.... the reason for that is I mistakenly added an even number of inches to the side seams. Now I must 'peg' the bottom. This pattern is for slim hipped individual. My opinion/experience only.
7/16/13 8:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used long scarf long scarf
photo
Review by Rosie who... on 9/27/05
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ730
photo
Review by Minnasews on 1/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us