SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-14 (Benevento shirt dress)

Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/11 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said... (10/18/13 3:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I am considering making this dress, and after reading your review, I think I will. Thanks for the tip on the length of the dress.
ejvc said... (4/10/13 5:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. About to make this dress and I appreciated it.
MelissaB in WA said... (3/28/11 2:27 PM) Reply
What a cute dress!
clgangi said... (3/17/11 11:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. This is on my to-make list, and you have some great info here!
Sherril Miller said... (3/16/11 11:41 PM) Reply
Super cute. I have this one on my list as well. Since I'll need the extra waist room, thanks for the info about that.
nellc said... (3/16/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt dress, it looks great with the sleeves added. I have this on my long list of things to sew so it is nice to see a review.
cleverkitty said... (3/16/11 12:30 PM) Reply
looks real nice and can be your favorite.
SexiSadi said... (3/16/11 11:23 AM) Reply
Nice dress. This is on my long list of things to sew this summer.
Mufffet said... (3/16/11 10:32 AM) Reply
NICE job! Looks terrific on you. I can see what you mean by the length - but with leggings as an over dress it is also nice! Thanks for the review. I love that you used a Burda sleeve. I haven't noticed any problems with the Ottobre sleeve though. It is very nicely cut - I have done the tees.
Rebecca D said... (3/16/11 7:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Love how this looks on you - great job on the whole thing.
newmama said... (3/16/11 7:03 AM) Reply
Love your dress, it's super cute!
sewinfrance said... (3/16/11 4:59 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you, nice stitching, nice placket & buttons (I hate sewing plackets!!!! So difficult, but they look nice on the garment). I've been hankering after a jean dress like this for a while.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/16/11 2:37 AM) Reply
Great result!
Christas said... (3/16/11 0:48 AM) Reply
This one is on my list of things to sew from the issue. The added sleeves on your version look really nice and definitely help the dress to be wearable for more seasons. Fantastic looking shirt dress!
Lori V said... (3/16/11 0:01 AM) Reply
This is sucha cute dress, you did a fantastic job.
Ericaeli said... (3/15/11 10:20 PM) Reply
It is really nice to see this made up. Your version looks great on you. I like it with the sleeves a lot better, and I like the waist shaping that you added. I think I need to learn how to add sleeves now! Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Pauline Alice Quart Coat

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details