SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 12-2009-13 (Pants)

Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 1:43 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Dangit! All these fabulous patterns from magazines I don't get! I really really need to look in to Knipmode & LMB.... I just love the lines on these pants! & of course, I would expect no less than perfect topstitching from you ;-)
3/16/11 1:49 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another pair of fab pants, love the lines and topstitiching.
3/16/11 2:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - one way around the changing needles dilemma in top-stitching is too use a triple stitch (if your machine has one).
3/16/11 2:30 AM
Renren said...
You have definitely moved your sewing skills up a notch or two. Everything about these pants is perfect and I adore all of the details, especially the curved seaming on the pant leg front.
3/16/11 3:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
Really cool pants. I wouldn't have the patience to cope with so much detail - good on you for making the effort.
3/16/11 5:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These are fantastic!! I absolutely love KnipMode's trouser patterns, and I agree that it's really nice that Knip give you the full pieces on the pattern sheet with lines to split them up into panels. Another reason to love patterns without seam allowances! I hope you do make these in denim, they'd be great!
3/16/11 7:36 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are really great pants! I like the seams on them a lot. I just got my first Knip Mode. I hope I have as much success as you.
3/16/11 10:06 AM
loti said...
Fabulous pants!! You did a very nice job.
3/16/11 11:12 AM
nellc said...
Your trousers look fabulous!
3/16/11 12:56 PM
jannw said...
How wonderful..you did a great job! Love the rivets and the ankle tab with two buttons!
3/16/11 2:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful job!!! They look great - your efforts certainly paid off in the end :)
3/16/11 3:36 PM
julie w said...
Fantastic pants, love the paneling and the details.
3/16/11 6:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
So cute!
3/16/11 10:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants and all the details really make them unique.
3/17/11 2:11 AM
Steffie said...
Beatiful sewing. They look great!
3/17/11 7:05 PM
Diane333 said...
What great pants! I love all your work and need to explore Knipmode.
3/17/11 8:15 PM
Kayseri said...
another great pair of pants.
3/19/11 6:51 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful pants - they fit you really well and I love the professional finish of your topstitching and the rivets.
3/20/11 3:25 AM
sky said...
really cool pants. All the details are great.
3/20/11 1:41 PM
lei said...
Better than RTW!
3/20/11 1:53 PM
Margaret said...
Excellent pants! Great design details, very nicely done, and great fit.
3/21/11 3:27 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great fit - beautiful pants - decided I must subscribe to Knipmode despite the expense to USA. Thanks for all your great, detailed reviews.
3/22/11 10:42 PM
Hilary said...
Great pants, and excellent top-stitching as well. Looks like your fit is perfect, too!
4/7/11 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now