Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 10-2010-7 (Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 291 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 2:08 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great looking top - love the colur & the beads!
3/16/11 2:22 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous!!! I love the burnt orange and the decorative beads. Just perfect in every way.
3/16/11 3:13 AM
Ingiepops said...
I have this on my "to do" list and have three coordinating fabrics ready. Thanks for reviewing this for me :)
3/16/11 3:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. I like orange, too, but I doubt it suits me these days.
3/16/11 5:16 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top and pretty color!
3/16/11 11:14 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, I like the bead detail and the colour.
3/16/11 12:53 PM
clij said...
I love your top-especially the color and the beading!
3/16/11 1:08 PM
jannw said...
Love it..how unique..love the way the beads look on it..beautiful color..
3/16/11 2:14 PM
julie w said...
Lovely looking top, love burnt orange and the beads.
3/16/11 6:55 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful top and I love burnt orange.
3/17/11 2:07 AM
LynneMR said...
Your beading looks really pretty. I always find the empire lines high too (and I'm not very tall). I usually end up cutting the top part a bit longer, and the bottom part of the bodice a bit shorter. But the top looks great on you - good job!
3/20/11 3:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
The beads really add a super cute designer touch. Nicely done. Next time add some length to the front upper bodice and you'll have a great TNT pattern.
3/20/11 3:27 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful top -- the color and beads have such a warm, sunny look to them.
3/21/11 3:24 PM
Hilary said...
Love your top! I like the color and the beads are perfect for it!
4/7/11 5:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us