SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1026 (MISSES' DRESS AND BELT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Joanna in Western Australia
photo

 
 
About Joanna in Western Australia
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 3:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
Beautiful work. I love this dress!
6/13/12 8:16 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very classy and clean lines. I like the contrast white!
6/13/12 3:11 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty! Would love to see it on as well, very smart looking.
6/12/12 8:56 PM
norie creates said...
Impeccable! Thanks, my pattern wish list just got bigger!
6/12/12 5:27 PM
VogueMistress said...
I have this pattern and love the look of it. Your version is even better than the photo on the envelope!
6/12/12 11:32 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic and I wish I had this pattern.
6/12/12 11:08 AM
duckbucket said...
Thank you for posting this! I have this pattern in my stash and was wondering how it was to make. I love your finished version!
6/12/12 9:24 AM
Lori V said...
This dress is gorgeous, the colors you picked are beautiful. I agree with the others, invisible zipper foot will help trememdously.
6/12/12 8:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful. A good invisible zipper foot will change your life!
6/12/12 7:06 AM
CissieW said...
What a great job you did! Very professional looking. As for invisible zipper foot -- it is a great help, but I'm not a big fan of invisible zips. They just don't seem to hold up. I'd much prefer to use a regular one and put it in by hand.
6/12/12 6:44 AM
DD1104 said...
This dress looks fantastic!! I've wanted to make it for ages. Great Job!!!
6/12/12 5:26 AM
KathleenS said...
I like your colour choices. It looks smart. If possible, it would be great to see a photo of it on you!
6/12/12 4:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info