SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1026 (MISSES' DRESS AND BELT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Joanna in Western Australia
photo

 
 
About Joanna in Western Australia
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/12 3:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I like your colour choices. It looks smart. If possible, it would be great to see a photo of it on you!
6/12/12 4:14 AM
DD1104 said...
This dress looks fantastic!! I've wanted to make it for ages. Great Job!!!
6/12/12 5:26 AM
CissieW said...
What a great job you did! Very professional looking. As for invisible zipper foot -- it is a great help, but I'm not a big fan of invisible zips. They just don't seem to hold up. I'd much prefer to use a regular one and put it in by hand.
6/12/12 6:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful. A good invisible zipper foot will change your life!
6/12/12 7:06 AM
Lori V said...
This dress is gorgeous, the colors you picked are beautiful. I agree with the others, invisible zipper foot will help trememdously.
6/12/12 8:33 AM
duckbucket said...
Thank you for posting this! I have this pattern in my stash and was wondering how it was to make. I love your finished version!
6/12/12 9:24 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic and I wish I had this pattern.
6/12/12 11:08 AM
VogueMistress said...
I have this pattern and love the look of it. Your version is even better than the photo on the envelope!
6/12/12 11:32 AM
norie creates said...
Impeccable! Thanks, my pattern wish list just got bigger!
6/12/12 5:27 PM
cocosloft said...
Pretty! Would love to see it on as well, very smart looking.
6/12/12 8:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very classy and clean lines. I like the contrast white!
6/13/12 3:11 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful work. I love this dress!
6/13/12 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now