SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:dakotasews
photo

 
 
About dakotasewsstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 0:48 AM
Last Updated:6/2/12 11:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindysewsaz said...
This is so cute! The pattern is in my wishlist!
3/18/11 1:56 AM
SandyTaz said...
I agree with cindysewsaz... this is SO CUTE!!! I love the fabric you chose, and your model is adorable. Thank you for an excellent review!
3/18/11 9:59 AM
Pippi Longstocking said...
This is too cute. I love the little side gathers. It is sewn together so nicely. Thanks for the information about needle and thread, i would have no idea what to use on this material.
3/18/11 10:34 AM
Christas said...
Adorable model and bathing suit ..... very nice sewing!
3/18/11 11:13 AM
craftygamma said...
I can't decide which is cuter...the model or the swimsuit. I love your fabric choice.
3/18/11 12:34 PM
pipet said...
Very cute!
3/18/11 1:03 PM
SewSho said...
Sweet, I will have to get this for my DD!
3/19/11 2:20 AM
NVK said...
I love the cute child and suit. Thank you for writing such a complete review. I appreciate all of your tips.
3/19/11 8:48 AM
dakotasews said...
Thank you for the kind comments. My dd does love this - she has asked to sleep in it.
3/19/11 10:54 PM
meggipeg said...
This is adorable. I am thinking of making one for myself. I wonder if I could get away with polka dots and gingham! Lovely.
1/2/12 3:41 AM
Mel.J said...
Wonderful suits! They are very very cute, and look comfortable too.
3/31/12 11:42 PM
SheriF said...
Great job. She wears it well!
4/1/12 8:21 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, could she be any cuter??? Model and swimsuit are more than adorable!! Kids make the best models, honestly!! LOVE the fabric you chose!
4/1/12 9:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Man, this is SO cute! I love blue/brown together too.
4/1/12 6:26 PM
ColeConky said...
How cute! I love your daughters sassy pose, too.
4/1/12 8:26 PM
petro said...
What a terrific little outfit! Thanks for the comprehensive information in this review
4/4/12 7:23 AM
ck717 said...
Really cute, very fashionable. Great color combination selection. Looks fantasic on model.
4/15/12 12:33 PM
Jrhee said...
Adorable swim suits! It is great that Jalie patterns come with so many sizes.
6/2/12 2:04 PM
21wale said...
Excellent suits!
6/2/12 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: michellep7...

Review