Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 901 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 34 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 0:19 AM
Last Updated:3/18/11 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Cute details indeed. This looks perfect on you. Very RTW!
3/18/11 0:23 AM
greenandlilac said...
I like your embellishments. How did you do that?
3/18/11 1:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love your top and your embellishment is something to keep in mind.
3/18/11 1:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, great work ! Red suits you beautifully :)
3/18/11 2:30 AM
Twinset said...
Great top with great embellishment! Great fit too.
3/18/11 3:13 AM
PJH said...
Love your embellishments -- they work really well. A cute top!
3/18/11 5:56 AM
Mel.J said...
This looks great! I really like the embellishments.
3/18/11 6:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh that embellishment is lovely. It really lifts that top to something that looks RTW. How did you do it?
3/18/11 7:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! It's very RTW lookings!
3/18/11 8:51 AM
Renren said...
Love your top. The fabric-covered buttons and rolleau make it look very upscale RTW. Love, love, love it!!!
3/18/11 8:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top. Love the embellishment.
3/18/11 10:51 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top! I love your embellishments!
3/18/11 11:14 AM
Carolyn C said...
Beautiful, slimming, excellent detailing at the neckline. You look smashing.
3/18/11 11:35 AM
Yvonski said...
Absolutely fabulous. You are very clever, and this would have been time consuming, so you must also have patience.
3/18/11 2:26 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I love how you have embellished your top. That is gorgeous. I'm wearing one of the four Sunshine Tops I have made today. It's a great pattern!
3/18/11 2:34 PM
goosegreen said...
Sue, I love it & you look fantastic!
3/18/11 3:55 PM
Ericaeli said...
Oh, I love that neckline treatment. The top looks really good on you. I have this pattern in my stash, and I really need to try it!
3/18/11 4:57 PM
Skye said...
Really liking your top - love the detail and the colour looks good on you too
3/18/11 6:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this top, love all the ones you make!! I really want this one, sooooo cute and fit is fantastic!
3/18/11 6:44 PM
cairncrew said...
You look great in it. You sure you didn't buy that???:) Beautiful job and the neck treatment is just perfect.
3/18/11 9:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top. I love the embellishment!
3/18/11 9:57 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really love the neck treatment AND Cosmo the wonder dog :)
3/18/11 11:24 PM
Mufffet said...
wow...lovely top! If you hadn't written that thread post I wouldn't have seen it! I love the color and the embellishment is just right! :)
3/18/11 11:41 PM
julie w said...
Lovely top, beautiful embellishment
3/19/11 0:16 AM
jannw said...
How nice to sew an embellishment that doesn't tale an expensive machine, just a good eye. It's wonderful and so perfect for the top.
3/19/11 0:43 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work here Sue! The fabric is a gorgeous, warm rich colour and suits you really well. Stylish pattern and fabulous embellishments have turned this into a stunner!
3/19/11 1:59 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Gorgeous top QSSS, lovely colour and beautiful embellishments. I think you provided clear directions on how you did the embellishments too :) Bet you'll have fun making more of these very soon!
3/19/11 2:31 AM
TamNearPDX said...
Love you top - everything - the pattern, the color and of course your great embellishment!
3/19/11 9:59 AM
JillyBe said...
I am SO stealing this embellishment idea!!! Every little detail of this top is fabulous - style, color on you, & of course those stunning embellishments - love it!
3/19/11 12:38 PM
grey ann said...
thank you for this review. The embellishment really makes this top special. Beautiful color on you. Perfect fit, too.
3/19/11 2:09 PM
MareeAlison said...
Sue I really like your top and the embellishments. It's amazing what a little extra can do to a top. It's also interesting that you 'made it right out of the envelope' and it worked. That's what I plan to do too. A few of the other reviewers have raised the neckline saying it's too low cut but I think that alters the look entirely and then isn't as flattering over the bust. It doesn't look too low at all and is really lovely on you. (I know this is personal taste though.) The colour really suits you too.
3/19/11 8:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us