SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 0:19 AM
Last Updated:3/18/11 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 35 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Cute details indeed. This looks perfect on you. Very RTW!
3/18/11 0:23 AM
greenandlilac said...
I like your embellishments. How did you do that?
3/18/11 1:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love your top and your embellishment is something to keep in mind.
3/18/11 1:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, great work ! Red suits you beautifully :)
3/18/11 2:30 AM
Twinset said...
Great top with great embellishment! Great fit too.
3/18/11 3:13 AM
PJH said...
Love your embellishments -- they work really well. A cute top!
3/18/11 5:56 AM
Mel.J said...
This looks great! I really like the embellishments.
3/18/11 6:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh that embellishment is lovely. It really lifts that top to something that looks RTW. How did you do it?
3/18/11 7:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! It's very RTW lookings!
3/18/11 8:51 AM
Renren said...
Love your top. The fabric-covered buttons and rolleau make it look very upscale RTW. Love, love, love it!!!
3/18/11 8:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top. Love the embellishment.
3/18/11 10:51 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top! I love your embellishments!
3/18/11 11:14 AM
Carolyn C said...
Beautiful, slimming, excellent detailing at the neckline. You look smashing.
3/18/11 11:35 AM
Yvonski said...
Absolutely fabulous. You are very clever, and this would have been time consuming, so you must also have patience.
3/18/11 2:26 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I love how you have embellished your top. That is gorgeous. I'm wearing one of the four Sunshine Tops I have made today. It's a great pattern!
3/18/11 2:34 PM
goosegreen said...
Sue, I love it & you look fantastic!
3/18/11 3:55 PM
Ericaeli said...
Oh, I love that neckline treatment. The top looks really good on you. I have this pattern in my stash, and I really need to try it!
3/18/11 4:57 PM
Skye said...
Really liking your top - love the detail and the colour looks good on you too
3/18/11 6:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this top, love all the ones you make!! I really want this one, sooooo cute and fit is fantastic!
3/18/11 6:44 PM
cairncrew said...
You look great in it. You sure you didn't buy that???:) Beautiful job and the neck treatment is just perfect.
3/18/11 9:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top. I love the embellishment!
3/18/11 9:57 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really love the neck treatment AND Cosmo the wonder dog :)
3/18/11 11:24 PM
Mufffet said...
wow...lovely top! If you hadn't written that thread post I wouldn't have seen it! I love the color and the embellishment is just right! :)
3/18/11 11:41 PM
julie w said...
Lovely top, beautiful embellishment
3/19/11 0:16 AM
jannw said...
How nice to sew an embellishment that doesn't tale an expensive machine, just a good eye. It's wonderful and so perfect for the top.
3/19/11 0:43 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work here Sue! The fabric is a gorgeous, warm rich colour and suits you really well. Stylish pattern and fabulous embellishments have turned this into a stunner!
3/19/11 1:59 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Gorgeous top QSSS, lovely colour and beautiful embellishments. I think you provided clear directions on how you did the embellishments too :) Bet you'll have fun making more of these very soon!
3/19/11 2:31 AM
TamNearPDX said...
Love you top - everything - the pattern, the color and of course your great embellishment!
3/19/11 9:59 AM
JillyBe said...
I am SO stealing this embellishment idea!!! Every little detail of this top is fabulous - style, color on you, & of course those stunning embellishments - love it!
3/19/11 12:38 PM
grey ann said...
thank you for this review. The embellishment really makes this top special. Beautiful color on you. Perfect fit, too.
3/19/11 2:09 PM
MareeAlison said...
Sue I really like your top and the embellishments. It's amazing what a little extra can do to a top. It's also interesting that you 'made it right out of the envelope' and it worked. That's what I plan to do too. A few of the other reviewers have raised the neckline saying it's too low cut but I think that alters the look entirely and then isn't as flattering over the bust. It doesn't look too low at all and is really lovely on you. (I know this is personal taste though.) The colour really suits you too.
3/19/11 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now